Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ashley Cabral
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
They turned out great. Used white and semi-sweet chocolate chips, and no nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Cabral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Yummy! Subbed flour with 1c AP &1/2c ww, 1/4c oil & 1/4c applesauce,sprinkle of nutmeg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This recipe is great, I didn't change anything but if you're not a milk drinker, I think using soy or almond milk wouldn't make a big difference. I only added more chocolate chips because I love chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made it today using the instructions given, except most of the spices (I did put in the cinnamon), and lowered the sugar and added a cup of chocolate chips. My boys didn't like it though. So I probably would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hajerita
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
4.5 stars for the recipe, but bumps up to 5 stars with the following substitutions, as guided by many other reviewers here: reduce the amount of sugar by 1/3 (so use 1/2 a cup instead of 3/4), and sub half of the oil for applesauce. I also went with an unbleached light wheat flour instead of all-purpose b/c I wanted to try to make 'em a little healthier, but then I also decided to use both mini and regular chocolate chips because chocolate is awesome, so not sure I made it any healthier, but these muffins are friggin' delicious. This recipe is fantastic because you can tweak it to your own special dietary needs or health habits and i think they'll still come out great. I doubled the recipe and made 18 regular muffins and 24 mini muffins. I will be lucky if they last through the day tomorrow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Five stars!!!! I make this for lunch a lot. I love them they are so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Fabulous! I tripled the recipe because I had a massive garden zucchini. Left out the walnust and the chocolate chips. I got more than halfway through this recipe and realized that my chocolate chips were, in fact mint chocolate chips. So, yuck, I did not use them! Used skim milk and the juice of one lemon (in my tripled recipe). The muffins are moist and delicious. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very tasty; family loved them. Didn't use walnuts though but were extremely moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Mini-chips are a fantastic way of getting the chocolate flavor in there, but still allowing the zucchini flavor to present itself. My kids love these. I plan to double the batch and freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This muffins is very light , used brown sugar instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States