Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
You can delete the chocolate chips and just sprinkle the tops of the muffins with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3sons1beagle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Ann Eveland
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Rich, moist, and tasty, this recipe was a hit for me and my 16 month old daughter! It needs no adjustments, but I reduced the salt and sugar to a heaping 1/4 tsp. and 1/2 cup, respectively, based on my personal taste. I baked for 20 minutes. I am looking forward to "healthifying" this recipe even more by substituting whole wheat flour and applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ann Eveland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This recipe was fantastic!!! Very moist and light. I baked mine in a bundt pan to make it easier. The batter was a bit thick so I added about 1/8c more milk once all the ingredients were mixes together since the zucchini does add some water to it. I'm adding this to my recipe book, this one is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
These turned out wonderfully! I made two "healthy" substitutions.--1/2 cup of whole wheat flour, and 1/4 cup of applesauce for oil. I peeled the zucchini so the kids wouldn't see any green in the muffins! They loved them. All four fussy kids gobbled them up! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I used dark chocolate chips and course salt to add a sweet/salty flavor. The sweetness wasn't overwhelming so I may increase sugar next time. Definitely using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Followed some other reviewers suggestions and made a few minor changes: added an extra cup of zucchini (squeezed out all excess liquid) and reduced oil to 1/4 butter instead. Subbed brown for white sugar. Used chocolate chunks vs. mini-chips, as that was all I had. Left out the nuts based on personal preference. Wonderful recipe. What really shined was the great taste and texture of these muffins. I'm going to have lots of zucchini this summer so will make these muffins again. I look forward to sharing them with my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
These are delicious! Just made them and enjoying them warm! Only changes I made: substituted half the oil for applesauce, and added more choc chips! Skipped the walnuts. Yum!!!! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
REAL TALK: I really dislike zucchini as a vegetable. A lot. And sadly, I've never had a truly mind-blowing zucchini bread or muffin. Good, but not fantastic. But these were AWESOME. I did make two, small, changes. First, I replaced one third of the white flour with whole-wheat flour. Healthier AND it could add more structure to a muffin already being weighed down with lots of zucchini. Second, I omitted the walnuts because nuts in muffins are EW! (said a-la Jimmy Fallon). Love these so much! THANKS for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by em-il-ie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Amazing!!! Everyone in the family loved this recipe. Switched out chocolate chips for cinnamon chips and left out the nuts (nut allergy). It is such an easy recipe and so delicious. This will definitely make it's way to our table often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Stewart Brewer
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
These were perfect! I made mini muffins and adjusted the time. I did use less sugar (1/4 cup) because I wanted to use them for breakfast. They were still sweet due to the chocolate chips (I used Enjoy Life mini chips). My kids ate ALL of them! Very moist and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States