Zucchini Chocolate Chip Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
They are moist and yummy but I couldn't get them to cook all the way through. I kept having to put them back in the oven and re cook them. Maybe the frozen zucchini I used was to wet? They were yummy but next time I would drain the zucchini better and cook longer on a higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
These were very good! I made them with 1 C whole wheat flour & 1 C all purpose flour and used cocoa powder instead of the hot cocoa mix. The kids loved them. I did make a 2nd batch using applesauce in place of the oil. They turned out good too, more cake like. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
mmm...i don't even like cupcakes, but I needed something for work to share. I didn't have any vanilla (really, I didn't), but I used Almond extract and then put some sliced almonds in, and it worked out really well. I would strongly recommend using the cupcake papers, otherwise: be prepared to have a crumbly catastrophe on your hands. These cupcakes are chewy, moist, delicious, and satisfying. There's the perfect amount of sweetness in them, but their goodness can't be enjoyed with just one bite. They have to be enjoyed in multiple, finger staining parts that you didn't decide. They did, because they need numbers to attack your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I perfected this recipe and highly recommend you try it with my variations! REMOVE: the sour milk, hot choc. mix, and 3/4 cups sugar. ADD: 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1T cocoa powder , 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 tsp baking powder. The most amazing cupcakes I have ever made!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good cupcake, excelent taste and moisture. I used sour cream instead of sour milk and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Delicious and super moist! I substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for the olive oil and added 3 Tbsp of ground flax seeds for fiber. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I love this recipe! These cupcakes are very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin
Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I was not impressed with this recipe at all. We had high hopes, but no one cared much for them and they ended up in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OshkoshMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These cupcakes were so good! I did use 1/2 white and 1/2 wheat flour and cut the sugar back to 1 1/4 cups. I used mini chocolate chips because it's what I had. They turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Really good. I received a lot of compliments. Lighter than I expected and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TKF60

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States