Zucchini Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was 5 stars with zucchini the first time I made it and then tried it with pears instead of zucchini to get rid of extra pears- 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Oops, I got distracted and put all the chips in the batter, my bad. But the results were fabulous. I baked two 9-inch cake pans for 35 minutes. To hide the lack of chips on the top, I sprinkled with powered sugar. Everyone raved and raved! Thanks H Sankey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is SO good. I just had a piece while it was still warm. The inside is moist and soft and the outside is slightly crunchy with the chocolate chips. I used 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 semi-sweet chocolate chips. I ate 2 pieces and will have to work extra hard at the gym tomorrow! I tried to console myself with the fact that there is zucchini in it! Great recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
very easy and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
If you love chocolate and have a ton of zucchini in the garden, have I found a recipe for you. No tweaking is necessary. It’s a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Awesome, my family loved it. I am going to make another one today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Majewski Mazzuca
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This cake is fantastic with the recipe as written. I shredded the zucchini on the small shred side of my box shredder and it completely disappear into the cake while it baked. My 6 year old daughter heard there was zucchini in it, didn't want to have anything to do with it, but asked for another piece after she tried it. My 9 year old talked about how he loved the texture - the top was a bit crunchy and the inside was so soft. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Majewski Mazzuca
Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious. I used applesauce for the oil but otherwise followed the recipe to a T. I did NOT squeeze out the moisture in the zucchini and came out perfectly moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Didn't change a thing. Came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgrayii
Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Followed the directions. But still mooshy even after soaking up all the moisture from the zucchini. My husband said it tasted like Mexican corn. It was to much chocolate. I won't be making this again. But thanks, it was a good experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Michel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States