Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Not so hot. Made this for the vegetarians in the group and I had more than half to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great dish! I love that everything is mixed in just one bowl. Going to make it for our next breakfast at church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Very tasty! I have an abundance of zuchinni in my garden this year, and was looking for a way to use it. This is definitely a keeper. I substituted red bell peppers from the garden for the onion, and also added some sweet basil. Everyone thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FarmMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ethridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I added some fresh basil to the food processor that had 1 onion and a few cloves of garlic. I also used an Italian blend of cheeses instead of cheddar. My husband and I loved this, kids didn't. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
We loved it, but the kids didn't. Good as side dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
A very easy recipe and everyone loved it! I'll make it again and again. I did use shredded parmesan cheese instead of grated, low fat bisquick and egg beaters to help with the caloric intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I made this exactly as written and found it to be delicious. As I was making it I was wondering if I was to use the powder in a can parmesan, or the shredded from a bag parmesan. I decided that grated meant the powdery,(grated), cheese. I sprinkled about 1/2 c. of shredded sharp cheddar on top, just for visual appeal. This was one of the first dishes to be empty at the potluck I took it to, and I didn't notice any of it going in the garbage! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Only needs three eggs, ought to be spiced up with paprika. Only needs half an onion. Use fresh zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xiaocupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I love this recipe and you will too! Makes the house smell wonderful, uses lots of zucchini and just as good cold. I did add jalapenos because we like hot n spicy in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley
Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Tioga, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I thought this recipe was excellent. It was so easy to put together and throw in the oven. I used a fiesta blend for the shredded cheese and it was delicious. Next time I may add some roasted green chili's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States