Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good recipe. I cooked the dish in a jelly roll pan which worked well. The insides were still a little mushy, so the next day, I browned the cut squares on a vented pizza pan and that worked well to crisp them a bit and make them more appetizer-ish. Next time I would use less eggs and more garlic. FYI - 2 zucchinis made the right amount (4 cups grated).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I really loved this recipe. It was simple and tasty. I grate donly about 3 cups of zucchini because I am not a huge zucchini fan. It came out amazing. Evenmy picky brother who eats very little liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Recently made this for a Xmas party and it was a big hit. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
GF, didn't have sharp cheddar cheese used mexican blend. was kind of soggy, back to oven for a little more time. after I made a face. It's a good starter recipe to build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSTERV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I agree with other reviews that is the texture of a breakfast casserole. But it is a great appetizer when you serve it with a spaghetti sauce to dip. I cut back on the garlic, only used 3 cloves and I used 2 cups of bisquit mix, laid my shredded zucchini on paper towel to help control the moisture. I used Kraft Italian 5 cheese and added basil too. You could add so many different things to this recipe and it would be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good appetizer and it went over very well at the beach party today! I had doubled this recipe and made 2 at once so I would have one for another party tomorrow! Gotta love long holiday weekends! The only change I made to this recipe was to up the biscuit mix to 2c and I'm glad I did. I think it would have been a little too loose to use as finger food. Aloha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great recipe! It's very good as its, but coming from the south, I think everything is better with bacon added! Crumble fry about six strips of bacon and add to this recipe and...yumm-yumm! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
A simple and non-fussy snack, easy to make and a hit with my friends- even the ones that aren't fans of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Fantastic!!! Only after the first time making them I have cut out the parsley, salt, and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States