Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made this tonight for a potluck for my hiking group. As the reviews I read were mostly very favorable, I was confident to bring something I had never made before. It turned out great! I didn't change any of the ingredients or amounts. I did, however, saute the onions, garlic and spices and then let them cool. I put the grated zucchini between a couple of layers of paper towel and blotted out some of the moisture. When it was done and cooled the texture was great. It was moist but firm enough to be a finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years, it is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARSAILI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I used summer squash instead of zucchini and it came out tasting like a moist cornbread, so yummy! Ate half the tray myself (I am 5 months pregnant). The best use of summer squash I have found yet. Most important to brown the top before done cooking, even if you have to leave in oven a bit longer. Easy to reheat or eat cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Camper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe! Mine had almost a souffle texture. Very flavorful and delicious. I only used 3 garlic cloves and that was enough but for those extreme garlic lovers, 4 cloves is no problem. Definitely a keeper! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I followed it exactly and it came out great. My guests asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
LOVED THIS! I added a bit more garlic and cheese. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It was delicious! The smell was so pungent when I was mixing it, I was afraid it would be too garlicky, but it was delicious! I didn't add parsley because I didn't have any, but otherwise, I followed it to the "t". It is very, very savory, and I used it as a side dish. I should have halved the recipe because It was just for my small family. There's a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
excellent quick appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Outstanding! Well seasoned and and a nice, quick, easy side dish. Re-heat in oven ( 350 deg for about 5-10 min.) microwave does not do it justice. Believe it or not, tastes great with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I didn’t have enough zucchini so I used a mixture of yellow squash and zucchini and it was older so I didn’t have to worry about excess moisture. I used 2 cups of baking mix and the parmesan cheese was grated not the kind in a shaker. I didn’t have sharp cheddar so I used mild cheddar. Another person mentioned that you can only use vegetable oil or it will be too greasy but I used canola and it worked well; no issues. I only had 2 T. of dried parsley and I added 2 tsp. paprika. At 25 minutes, it was gooey so I cooked it an additional ten minutes, a total of 35 minutes and it was more bread-like but not firm enough to pick up as an appetizer. I used PAM to grease the metal baking dish; I think butter would make it greasy. I served it alone or with spaghetti sauce. Perhaps it would make a better appetizer if it was cooked in a mini tart pan? Overall, it was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States