Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Very easy to cook and interesting to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I thought I had all the ingredients but turns out I had monterey jack cheese (instead of sharp cheddar) and Pancake/waffle mix (instead of biscuit mix). I took a chance and made it anyway. They turned out fine. Possibley more cake-like then they were supposed to be. I also used my food processor to shred the zucchini instead of grating it. I think it would have been a more wet finished product had I grated it. They turned out great though. In fact, my 18 year old son had about 5 bars with dinner (served them with spaghetti). Next time I will make sure I have the right cheese and biscuit mix to see how they might differ. All in all, great new recipe to add to my repituar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Delicious--could be served as a vegetable! At Thanksgiving, a little gravy and it could take the place of stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This appetizer was easy and tasty but you really need to let it cool for at least one hour so it sets. I followed the recipe exactly and let it cool for 1/2 hour and had to eat it with a fork but it was still good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I love this it's really good. Like a previous reviewer said its not like a biscuit more like a quiche. Reminds me of Red Lobster cheddar bay biscuits. Have fixed several times and will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
This recipe was horrible. I made it for a dinner party and was very dissapointed. It was soggy and has too much garlic (if there is such a thing!) I love all vegetable but the zucchini just didn't cook enough no matter how long I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Good, but a little dry. Maybe serve with chili or soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
These were very good. Followed the recipe exactly and gave out many copies of the recipe since I was at home and could just print them out right away. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
These are excellent - so flavorful and easy. I make them a little bigger and serve them along with soup in the winter. Good way to get a green veggie in your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I have made these little bites twice now as an appetizer for different crowds and they are now a certified hit! Many people have asked for the recipe and I am happy to share it! I followed the recipe exactly and used fresh zucchini both times. They are just as good at room temp as they are still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States