Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Very good and very rich flavor. I used egg beaters instead real eggs and you couldn't even tell. Next time I may add a little less zucchini (or more bisquick) just to make it a tad firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I made this one with mozz. cheese instead of parmesan and it turned out yummy but a bit rich. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WODAKING

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Very easy to cook and interesting to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I thought I had all the ingredients but turns out I had monterey jack cheese (instead of sharp cheddar) and Pancake/waffle mix (instead of biscuit mix). I took a chance and made it anyway. They turned out fine. Possibley more cake-like then they were supposed to be. I also used my food processor to shred the zucchini instead of grating it. I think it would have been a more wet finished product had I grated it. They turned out great though. In fact, my 18 year old son had about 5 bars with dinner (served them with spaghetti). Next time I will make sure I have the right cheese and biscuit mix to see how they might differ. All in all, great new recipe to add to my repituar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Delicious--could be served as a vegetable! At Thanksgiving, a little gravy and it could take the place of stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This appetizer was easy and tasty but you really need to let it cool for at least one hour so it sets. I followed the recipe exactly and let it cool for 1/2 hour and had to eat it with a fork but it was still good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I love this it's really good. Like a previous reviewer said its not like a biscuit more like a quiche. Reminds me of Red Lobster cheddar bay biscuits. Have fixed several times and will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
This recipe was horrible. I made it for a dinner party and was very dissapointed. It was soggy and has too much garlic (if there is such a thing!) I love all vegetable but the zucchini just didn't cook enough no matter how long I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Good, but a little dry. Maybe serve with chili or soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
These were very good. Followed the recipe exactly and gave out many copies of the recipe since I was at home and could just print them out right away. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States