Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These were okay. A bit plain. I agree they are sort of like quiche squares. I am going to take the leftovers and top with spaghetti sauce as suggested by another. I wont make this again however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Everyone loved this. Who knew that veggies would go so fast?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I took this to a Christmas party, and everyone loved it, including me! I cut down the amount of onion a little, and sprinkled cheddar cheese on top of it after it came out of the oven. Mmmm yes, I agree with the others, it's like a zucchini quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romance, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
It was like eating a zucchini scone. Not impressed with the texture or using it as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
SO GOOD IT'S DANGEROUS! I had to alter a bit because I live in India and cheeses called for are imported (VERY COSTLY), so I subbed a local hard cheese, added a little red chili powder for zip. WONDERFUL! WILL MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selma, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Definitely more like a quiche. I couldn't put the fork down...it's one of my favorite dishes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Great recipe! Could become addicting! Well received by all who tried it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I made this for my family with mild cheddar and served with a dash of sour cream...it was gone instanly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Good1 My only complaint is (and I can't believe I love garlic but this was overpowering. Will probably make again with just one clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I took the advice from previuos reviews and added more biscuit mix. I also added extra sharp cheddar because I love cheese! The texture was pretty good. It was more like a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States