Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
SO GOOD IT'S DANGEROUS! I had to alter a bit because I live in India and cheeses called for are imported (VERY COSTLY), so I subbed a local hard cheese, added a little red chili powder for zip. WONDERFUL! WILL MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selma, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Definitely more like a quiche. I couldn't put the fork down...it's one of my favorite dishes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Great recipe! Could become addicting! Well received by all who tried it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I made this for my family with mild cheddar and served with a dash of sour cream...it was gone instanly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Good1 My only complaint is (and I can't believe I love garlic but this was overpowering. Will probably make again with just one clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I took the advice from previuos reviews and added more biscuit mix. I also added extra sharp cheddar because I love cheese! The texture was pretty good. It was more like a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Made this for a family function and received tons on compliments on it. It's so easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I have made this receipe several times with rave reviews and many requests for the recipe. For those who have commented on the sogginess - zucchini can vary greatly as to its moisture content; therefore you have to adjust your baking time accordingly. It is best if it is let to set at least 15 minutes before serving. It is also very good cold or reheated in the microwave. The garlic can very easily be adjusted more or less as to your taste. I love it just the way it is written. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I wasn't a huge fan of this recipe. I followed the instructions closely but the consistency of the final product was very unappealing, as it had the texture of soupy quiche. the taste was somewhat non-offensive but the other flavors weren't helping the zucchini's flavor seem cohesive. Although I like all the ingredients separately, I felt there were too many strong flavors competing for the crown in this particular recipe. Perhaps the amounts of garlic, onion and parsley should be lessened? I think if I were to attempt making it again I would instead choose to use grated potato in place of the zucchini; as the potato would be a more subtle flavor and would mingle more suitably with the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Good taste, softer texture than I was expecting. Not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States