Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Oh, wow. That's what I have to say. So glad to find a great recipe for all the zucchini I have coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Major

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
family totally dug this. I wouldn't bake it in a 9x13 again though, came out a little too crusty. Next time will try the 8x8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
So easy! I did add just a bit more baking mix- but just a little, and these were great! I served them with shrimp and pasta, and then had some the next morning for breakfast! Great for both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANN1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I didn't have enough zucchini so I only used 2 cups. I chopped them in a chopper and drained the excess liquid. I only used 2 eggs hoping to make it less "quiche" like. Make sure you don't substitute a different kind of oil, I had to use canola oil and it came out way too greasy. But I thought it tasted great! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was amazing, everyone has been asking for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
WOW! This was fun and easy to make. Everyone loved it. I can't wait to try adding other stuff to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Absolutely amazing. Make sure you press all the water out of the zuchinni before you cook it- even shredding it and letting it sit overnight before you cook will work. We used a couple extra cloves of garlic (personal preference) and a little extra cheddar cheese and we make it again and again as an appetizer for parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
It was good but but more like a quiche than anything. Next time I will alter the recipe to make it more like a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These were okay. A bit plain. I agree they are sort of like quiche squares. I am going to take the leftovers and top with spaghetti sauce as suggested by another. I wont make this again however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Everyone loved this. Who knew that veggies would go so fast?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States