Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
A simple and non-fussy snack, easy to make and a hit with my friends- even the ones that aren't fans of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Fantastic!!! Only after the first time making them I have cut out the parsley, salt, and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This went over really well as an appetizer at my son's 2nd birthday party. As suggested by several other reviewers, I used a bit less garlic than the original recipe calls for (3 cloves instead of 4), and I used 2 full cups of Bisquik as opposed to 1 3/4. I might even used 2 1/2 next time, as it was definitely still more quiche-y than biscuit-y, as others have mentioned. Other slight variations I made were: I cooked at 425 for about 40 minutes, adding some sprinkled cheese to the top for the last 5 minutes of cooking, used dried chives in place of the parsley (I didn't have any on hand and thought the chives would spice it up a bit), used 3 eggs instead of 4, and I also added 2 tsps of paprika. It browned up spectacularly, smelled amazing, and disappeared completely once it was cut. I used my food processor to chop all the onion and zucchini which made this dish even easier to prep. :) Thanks, I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Gizz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This has been a huge hit at my work...everyone has been making it as an alternative to bread and it is super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taratronson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is an awesome recipe, very tasty. I would like to know how I could make it a little less moist and more bread like. Everyone called it a quiche. I did not have Parmesan so used Romano . I love this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was delicious! I made it as-written. It is casserole-y enough to eat as a meal. I would like to try it next time with some chopped tomatoes or roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Made a double order of this the other day for my sisters birthday party. Everyone loved it! Will definately make this again. Next time I may let the zucchini drain a bit first to make this a bit more "finger foodish" than "Quiche".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakeman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Well done Northernlights! I will make this again and again! The next time I am going to bake it in a mini- muffin pan for easy munching. Ps. I was out of Bisquick so I went back to the basics and used this biscuit recipe instead of the Bisquick. "Bisquick" Substitute Yield: 1 cup 1 cup flour 1-1/2 teaspoon baking powder 1/2 teaspoon salt 1 tablespoon shortening Combine all ingredients and use as a substitution for Bisquick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbean1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Used egg beaters and only 1/3 c. oil and it turned out great. I did bake for 40 minutes - probably due to water content of zucchini. Used 1/4 sharp cheese and the rest colby jack since it was what i had + the parm. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was delicious! I substituted veggie cheese for the cheddar and everyone at work still gobbled them up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States