Zucchini Cheddar Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These were a huge hit at our house. My 17 month old couldn't get enough. Next time I would serve them with marinara sauce for the kids to dip. I did freeze some for later use and they held up great. Put in the microwave until warm and then toasted them for a bit to crisp them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
So good we cooked these instead of potato latkes this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious! I added salt and pepper, but other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I can't get over how good this is!!! Instead of using a griddle I just used a pan with some oil in the bottom. It made them so crispy and delicious! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
These were delicious! I made two substitutions (whole grain baking mix for the Bisquick and 1 teaspoon of onion powder for the grated onion). To gild the lily further, we ate them with a dollop of plain greek yogurt on the side. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I was intrigued by this, and had to try it. LOVED it! I did not have the onion I thought I did - but had some shallots that needed to be used up. I also threw in a couple cloves of minced garlic. I did have trouble getting them to cook through - so I just spread them out thin. [I think that was me - it's been a long time since I've made pancakes!] Can't wait to make these again! OH! These made GREAT breakfast "sandwiches," with egg, turkey, grated cheese, and avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
These are now a weekly staple for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Awesome recipe! I've also spiced it up too...To mix the egg, I put the 2 in the blender with the onion, 2 garlic cloves and a tablespoon or so of hot portugal peppers, blended, then added to the mix. Also added salt & pepper. Will definitely add more hot pepper next time, but it was great. Served them with sour cream mixed with garlic, salt & pepper. Great side dip. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
made them... man oh man are they just fantastic...I used onion powder because I hate onions and they were just soooooo good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Followed recipe except substituted some garlic for the onions (allergy). I used the "Homemade Biscuit Mix" from this site and scaled it down to 5 servings to fit this recipe. Shredding the zucchini in the food processor made quick work of it. I found that on medium heat, my pancakes were very brown on the outside but not quite cooked on the inside so I turned down the heat and cooked them longer. I might spread them out more next time to make them thinner and cook on medium heat. They were very tasty with quite a delicate flavour however, next time I'm going to add salt, pepper and a few spices and see how they turn out. Thanks, Tricia for a new way to use up my garden zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States