Zucchini Cheddar Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Phenomenal! My 11 month old couldn't get enough of these delicious "pancakes." I was in a hurry so I didn't measure exactly...a little more zucchini, a little less cheese, no onion so I just threw in some garlic powder. I used 1 serving of "Biscuit Baking Mix" recipe from this site instead of 1 cup of Bisquick, subbing olive oil for the shortening. Next time I'll probably use sharper cheese, more garlic, or actually use the onion. Thanks, Tricia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I happened to have all these ingredients. So I thought I'd try it. I was surprised at how well they turned out. Thanks for this simple recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
really quick and easy, I was worried that since there was no milk in it that it would be too heavy. they were light and tasty. i added OLd Bay tm seasoning and they had a crabcake flavor. i thnk i had three cups of zuchinni but it was fine even with the 1 cup of baking mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitforaqueenclothing.com

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These were a huge hit at our house. My 17 month old couldn't get enough. Next time I would serve them with marinara sauce for the kids to dip. I did freeze some for later use and they held up great. Put in the microwave until warm and then toasted them for a bit to crisp them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
So good we cooked these instead of potato latkes this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious! I added salt and pepper, but other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
These were delicious! I made two substitutions (whole grain baking mix for the Bisquick and 1 teaspoon of onion powder for the grated onion). To gild the lily further, we ate them with a dollop of plain greek yogurt on the side. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
These are now a weekly staple for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I can't get over how good this is!!! Instead of using a griddle I just used a pan with some oil in the bottom. It made them so crispy and delicious! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Awesome recipe! I've also spiced it up too...To mix the egg, I put the 2 in the blender with the onion, 2 garlic cloves and a tablespoon or so of hot portugal peppers, blended, then added to the mix. Also added salt & pepper. Will definitely add more hot pepper next time, but it was great. Served them with sour cream mixed with garlic, salt & pepper. Great side dip. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States