Zucchini Cheddar Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Marinara sauce is great on this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
These are terrific and so easy to make! My husband was willing to only try a bite at first, but then had four pancakes. I tried them with both sour cream and cream cheese and I can't decide which way was better, but they are also great alone. Will definitely make this again. I needed to use a zucchini or I'd end up throwing it out and this was perfect. I didn't have a fresh onion on hand so I substituted the half onion with just under 2 tbsp onion flakes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Made these as stated using last years frozen shredded zucchini. They were very tasty, though I would recommend other reviewers suggestions to spread them thin when cooking. I also think that fresh zucchini would make for a better texture. All the same they were delicious, we served them with home made tzatziki but could have just as easily enjoyed them plain! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Made for dinner tonight. Used garlic powder and onion powder instead. Also made them on my waffle maker. Cooked thoroughly and didn't have to hover over it. Will make again, but looking for some type of sauce to use on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is the first savory, not sweet, pancake recipe i have tried and it was fabulous. I couldn't stop eating them as i was making them!I made them to go with a chowder i was making and they were good dipped in the soup. Good way to use up zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I accidentally doubled the cheese and they were divine! My kids devoured them! I made a quadruple batch and froze some. We just reheat in the toaster and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These were great! We are not lovers of green veggies, but if I hadn't made them myself, I wouldn't have even known they were zucchini based. I enhanced them to suit our tastes with a tiny amount of shredded potato and more than one type of cheese, but they'd have probably been just as good without those minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
After seeing this yesterday we had to try today. Fry hot so they're crispy. Gave this 4 only because it does need the recommended garlic. We used garlic powder & it wasn't enough so next time we'll use more garlic powder or a whole garlic minced. Tried plain & w/sour cream as others suggested. Hubby & I both feel eating them free of anything was the best. Next time we make these I'd like to try using half the bath of dough & add other herbs or spices to give it a lift or jolt also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Added a bit of minced garlic and some salt and black pepper and these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I wisked the eggs in a large bowl and mixed in the bisquick. The batter was quite thick, but after adding the onion, zucchini and cheese it was fine. I chopped the zucchini in my ninja by pulsing zucchini chunks a few times. I would like to try these by shredding the zucchini next time as one reviewer did. I also added garlic powder, salt & pepper to the mix. They came out beautifully and my hubby loved them! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States