Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Good recipe! It was nice to try a different recipe for zucchini. Our family enjoyed it! The egg texture was very light tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was surprisingly good! I added baby squash along with baby zucchini slices. Also I used saltine crackers, since I was out of "buttery rounds". I added mozzarella on top, as well, and YUMMMM! Oh also added some season all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was fine. Easy to make. I made as-described and felt it was little flat. Salt would help, but it was still fairly dull. I might make again for just me and my husband, but not for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I have been trying different squash casseroles this summer, and this one is the best so far! I used zucchini, yellow squash, and eggplant, and also threw in some peppers and onions. I used cheddar cheese instead of Romano and didn't boil the squash first. (I cooked it a little longer in the oven.) It turned out deliciously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Winfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
We raise our own zucchini every year. I made this, only doubled the recipe and it was gone in no time. My family loves this and is another way for me to get them to eat their veggies LOL. I recommend this recipe even for those that wouldn't normally like zucchini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is a very tasty dish, but I did make a lot changes. I try to doctor up zucchini as much as possible b/c I really don't like it, but try to eat it because I know it's good for us. I shredded the zucchini, added colby jack cheese along w/ some parmesan, added some garlic and fresh basil and topped with panko breadcrumbs. Oh I also used Miracle Whip rather than mayo which I won't do next time b/c it gave it a sort of sweet flavor that was a turn off. I may mix sour cream and mayo next time. ETA: I made this again and forgot to add the egg and it still turned out great. I also used the half sour cream and half mayo and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My family thought it was "not that bad."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I was absolutely amazed that this tasted as good as it did. I followed the recipe, except for the crackers. We are a gluten free house, so I substituted crushed rice chex for the topper. I really expected my three guys to hate it. They tend towards simpler, non-veggie meals. But this was a huge hit. They even asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This recipe is wonderful. Made with half parmesan cheese and half monteray jack cheese since that's all I had and everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
It's amazing to me that such a simple recipe using a "bland" vegetable could be sooo tasty! This is delicious! I used 1 lage zucchini, cut in 1/2 & then sliced. I followed the recipe exactly & can't imagine any need for improvement. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States