Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This is a good company dish. I prefer not cooking the zucchini before adding the other ingredients as the zucchini got too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
A friend gave me 2 big zucchinis and 2 big yellow summer squashes. I made this recipe with each squash. It is equally good with either kind. Unexpected company came the first day we tried this, and they raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
I did substitute egg beaters for eggs,Nayonaise (soy base) for mayonaise, & 4 oz of (soy base)mozzarella cheese for the romano. I also feel that you can get 12 servings from this recipe. Using the carb count the way I made it is about 13 grams. I also would like to add some Italian seasoning the next time I make this. Overall this was a wonderful way to enjoy my fresh zucchini from the garden. Thanks to Mary for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was very happy with it, but did make a couple of changes....used a cheddar/jack mix of cheese instead of the romano and when it came out of the oven, grated romano over the top.......also, did NOT cook the zucchini first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Wow, this is great!! Very tasty and a super way to use up the zucchini. Even better warmed up the next day!! One note, I wouldn't use 6 LARGE zucchini, that would be far to much. I think the recipe should read: 6 small zucchini. You could even serve it as a breakfast/brunch dish. Don't skimp on the onions, they are a key ingredient. Will DEFINITELY make this again and again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This dish makes for a tasty brunch and is a great way to use up those extra garden zucchinis. I substituted shredded mozzarella cheese for the romano, added extra black pepper & a few dashes of salt, and used corn flakes instead of crackers for the topping. Instead of using pats of butter, I melted about 1/4 cup of butter and drizzled it over the top for more even distribution. We thoroughly enjoyed this dish hot, cold, and reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This ones a keeper! Made it with and without the crushed crackers and still good. Also made with parmesean cheese and still good! Thanks. PS We think its good the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Family loved this. I normally don't care for zucchini, but this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I found this recipe kind of tasteless, although my friend loved it. It was much more eggy than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I loved the flavor of this dish. It is great right out of the oven, but gets mushy and is not good for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States