Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Loved the taste. Had only a few zucchinis ready from the garden. Did not have Romano cheese on hand, so I cut small squares of sharp cheese to substitute. Was terrific.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roxboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I made this casserole for a church potluck and 6 different ladies asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Really good, kind of like a quiche. I am going to make it again with squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This is a good company dish. I prefer not cooking the zucchini before adding the other ingredients as the zucchini got too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Eggcellent. It was a like a quiche. Very tasty. I'll will make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Very nice. I didn't have regular eggs so I used 1/2C egg beaters and only had low fat mayo. Still came out VERY nice. Next time I'll add more onions though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This dish makes for a tasty brunch and is a great way to use up those extra garden zucchinis. I substituted shredded mozzarella cheese for the romano, added extra black pepper & a few dashes of salt, and used corn flakes instead of crackers for the topping. Instead of using pats of butter, I melted about 1/4 cup of butter and drizzled it over the top for more even distribution. We thoroughly enjoyed this dish hot, cold, and reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This is delicious! I used light mayonnaise and freshly grated Parmesan cheese and it was great. Definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
My husband is not a fan of veggies but he really liked this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This ones a keeper! Made it with and without the crushed crackers and still good. Also made with parmesean cheese and still good! Thanks. PS We think its good the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States