Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I lightened up the recipe a bit - I sauteed the sliced zucchini and onion (and some fresh garlic) in some olive oil. I used fat free saltines instead of the butter round crackers and used farmer cheese instead of the mayo. I also added some fresh basil which gave it delicious flavor! I mixed it all together and put it into a dish and baked for about 25 minuets. It was so nice and delicious! Iserved it with "Byrdhouse Mushroom Barley Pilaf" from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this as a side for Thanksgiving and took it to two dinners. It was very popular with my family and my boyfriend who doesn't care for eggs. It didn't find it eggy at all. I've started making this dish with light mayo and an egg substitute like "Egg Beaters" with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I combined this with summer squash; added minced onion & cheddar cheese. I didn't have buttery crackers, so used boxed "sesame" type onces which I liked a lot. I'm a big spice freak so I threw in chopped, fresh thyme, hot sauce, and fresh parsley... Everyone liked it, and it tasted better the next day reheated in the micro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I used a 2lb bag of frozen Broccoli Normandy vegetable mix. Cooked according to package directions. Doubled the ingredients (excluding zucchini). Everyone thought it was great. Will definitely make again using any type of veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsiuliano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
My husband and I had guests over and I honestly had not planned a meal yet. So, I got on this website and searched for my favorite thing in life, zucchini and attempted this recipe. My guests were so amazed that I whipped it up right in front of them and then a 1/2 hour later, they were throwin' it down. I substituted extra sharp cheese for the romano and used towns buttered crackers. My guests raved and raved about it, went home and made it for themselves. What a wonderful dish!! I'll be making this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I made this last night and loved it! My husband does not like zucchini and he loved it as well!! The only step that I left out was boiling the zucchini before hand - it came out perfect! Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERCAT99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Excellent recipe. I served it as a main course but it's a wonderful side dish. I, too, did not cook zucchini first and the consistency was perfect after about 40 minutes cooking time. I used garlic/herb bread crumbs for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Wow, this is great!! Very tasty and a super way to use up the zucchini. Even better warmed up the next day!! One note, I wouldn't use 6 LARGE zucchini, that would be far to much. I think the recipe should read: 6 small zucchini. You could even serve it as a breakfast/brunch dish. Don't skimp on the onions, they are a key ingredient. Will DEFINITELY make this again and again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. It had great taste and was so easy to make. My family loved it and they all have different likes so it was nice to please them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I loved this, it's a great way to use lots of zucchini. I didn't cook the zucchini first, and added salt, garlic powder, and baked it twice as long, came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States