Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is by far the best zucchini out there. I have been making this casserole for the last couple of years and whatever the occasion, people always ask for the recipe. The only change I make is adding more Ritz crackers for the topping. I usually use 2 bags of Ritz. After all the topping is the best part. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Keltner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was so unbelievably good. My kids were disappointed when they realized I only made 1 1/2 times the recipe for our crew. They want me to make it again right away! Admittedly, I couldn't resist adding garlic and basil. I served it with Chunky Marinara Sauce from AR. It was really delicious. We'll add this to our regular rotation on meatless meals on Friday nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
you can do different variations of this. I have done 3 different kinds. Even adding some Pesto in the mix and some mushrooms. MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I thought this was a good recipe. I followed the directions exactly. I'm going to keep this as one of my regular recipes for all of those zucchini's I have growing in the yard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Not a fan, I'm wondering if I made with Cheddar cheese if it would be better. The leftovers are going into compost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My family really liked this casserole. I will definately try this recipe again. I only used 3 medium zucchini instead of the recommended 6. I also added salt and used cheddar cheese because that is what I had available. I did not precook the squash. I agree with others that it would have had enough texture with the precook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I cut the recipe in half. It was so good that my hubby & I ate the entire thing...we both went back for seconds! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I really enjoyed this! Made only a few changes and that was the type of cheese because I had no romano, so I used a cheddar, I used only 4 zucchini, because 6 seemed way too much, as well, I used bread crumbs on top instead of crushed crackers and I did not cook the zucchini beforehand as another reviewer suggested, and the zucchini cooked just fine. Still turned out well. Will be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Photo by Ehguy11
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This casserole is delicious! It would be perfect to bring to a potluck dinner--guaranteed to disappear! I also added a can of white beans for extra flavor and protein. I think I would saute the onions first to soften them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ehguy11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States