Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2003
a family favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Great side dish recipe using vegetables. I reduced the amount of butter to 1/4 cup and combined all ingredients together. After baking it for 10 minutes, I also added cheddar cheese. The dish turned out very moist and was a nice side with chicken with gravy. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This is a great recipe, but I'd make a few changes. First I use half yellow squash and half zucchini. Next cook the onions with the squash, then the onion flavor won't be overpowering. I also use cream of chicken soup (or cheese if you want it vegetarian). Lastly, I think I use a little more stuffing, probably 8-12 oz. Definetly try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
The onion is really overpowering in this recipe, since it doesn't really cook much in the time allotted. I recommend chopping it very small or omitting it altogether. I also found the stuffing mix didn't puff up at all, I don't know if it was supposed to, or not, but mine didn't. As a result, this didn't really satisfy as a main dish... it was just a whole lotta zucchini with some breadcrumbs on top, which seems more of a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
With a few adjustments to suit my family's tastes, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I really enjoyed this. Husband wouldn't touch it, but he hates zucchini. Omited the carrots because I don't care for them, and added cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This is a good recipe. I reduced the fat content by using fat free sour cream, light margarine, and low fat cream of mushroom soup. Also, I followed the suggestion of others and used only 1/2 C of onion. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Great recipe! Tastes even better the second day. I think I'll substitute mushrooms for the onions next time, they were a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Great recipe ... easy and sooo delicious. Even enjoyed it cold the next day! Definite keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Finally found a way to cook zucchini that my kids would eat. I had a bumper crop of zucchini & yellow summer squash so I used a mixture of the two, worked great. I sprinkled cheddar cheese over the zucchini before topping with stuffing mix. I also used more stuffing mix (8 oz can).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States