Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This was okay. My husband wasn't a fan. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I like zucchini, creamy sauces, and stuffing, but I was not impressed by this casserole. The sour cream taste was a little overpowering. Furthermore, I was expecting the stuffing to turn out moist, but it wasn't. Perhaps the reason why some previous reviewers have said that this dish is better the 2nd day is because the stuffing by then has had a chance to soak up some moisture. Maybe if the stuffing were mixed with a little water beforehand, it would turn out more moist. Or if the dish was covered during baking, it would keep in more moisture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLAIRECROBERT
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I can't believe i would ever find a zucchine recipe that would taste so good. The only thing i would suggest is the time. I would put it at 375 degrees for about 1/2 hour to 45 min. Thank you I will make this dish the rest of the summer and give it to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAIRECROBERT
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
It was already, a little too much onion. My stuffing was a little crunchy, but as a leftover it was even better. I added some cheese ( I add cheese to everything)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Really good recipe! I will fine tune it more to our family's liking next time I make it. Thank you, Bea, for a great starting point for zucchini casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHERMOM37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
not enough zucchini... and too much of everything else. Threw it away after I tasted it.. and I love zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
THis recipe was fantastic! I loved the flavors. It really added to my menu. I also bragged about it at work and many people have requested that I share it with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Add chicken chunks or surround a whole chicken and bake for a good full dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
this was very good just had to add a little flavor. Use you imagenation for that anything could work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Really wasn't all that great. Didn't seem to have any consistency beyond mush. Though the taste wasn't too bad, my husband voted it a do not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States