Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was just alright for me. As much as I enjoy onions, it was too oniony as many others said in their reviews. I would suggest to cook them before adding. I might try this again at some point and add some more veggies like peppers and mushrooms (also cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Definite keeper ,,, Delicious and colorful. Used about 2 generous cups of Pepperidge Farm seasoned bread crumbs in place of boxed stuffing. Tasted a LOT like dressing. Will be adding to Thanksgiving menu this year. Just Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This recipe is a great side dish. I have a similar recipe on hand. I did briefly saute onions and carrots. Also added some red bell pepper. The picture displayed by someone does not do it justice. It is quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was really yummy! I made a few changes but I'm sure it would have been great as is. First, I mixed in about 1/2 sleeve of Ritz crackers in the stuffing with the butter. I used only 4 cups zucchini, which I pre-cooked in the microwave for about 3 minutes. I cut the sour cream in half since I had less zucchini and added some garlic POWDER (don't use garlic SALT, because it was pretty salty already with all the Ritz crackers) I wanted to make it a complete meal so I added a drained can of turkey meat to the zucchini/soup mixture. I probably cooked it 30 minutes and it was nicely crisp-tender, but the crust was dark and yummy. We ate 2 helpings each. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years. It is so delicious. I substitute cream of celery. This is great to take to a covered dish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
We found this recipe very good. It also used a lot of zucchini, which is aplenty this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This was okay. My husband wasn't a fan. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I like zucchini, creamy sauces, and stuffing, but I was not impressed by this casserole. The sour cream taste was a little overpowering. Furthermore, I was expecting the stuffing to turn out moist, but it wasn't. Perhaps the reason why some previous reviewers have said that this dish is better the 2nd day is because the stuffing by then has had a chance to soak up some moisture. Maybe if the stuffing were mixed with a little water beforehand, it would turn out more moist. Or if the dish was covered during baking, it would keep in more moisture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States