Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe. Made a few minor changes to make it more to our liking. Used half of a medium onion, shredded one carrot, and used half of the butter. I mixed it all together, baked for 10 minutes then topped with cheese for the last 10, per other suggestions. It's a quick and easy recipe for leftover zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was great! I added diced chicken breast to the zucchini mixture and substituted Greek yougurt for the sour cream. Makes a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My husband called this "onion soup": a little too onion-y, a little too soupy. I thought it was pretty good, though very rich. If I make it again, I'd omit the onion for my husband and leave out the margarine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
excellente
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Great recipe! I sliced my zucchini instead of diced to keep it the main focus of the dish. I also threw in a hand full of dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I've had dishes like this before but they've tasted a lot better than mine did. The zucchini released a lot of water while cooking that formed a pond in the bottom of the dish. I also found the onion a bit overwhelming so I wish I didn't add as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrideToBe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I would consider this more of a zucchini stuffing than a casserole. That doesn't really matter, because my family was fighting over the leftovers. I agree with many that this is better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I think this is a fabulous recipe! My husband thought so too and it has been added to our frequently used recipes. I did add a little shredded cheese to the mixture so it added a little more flavor! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
wow, this is delicious and fast. This is a 5 star at our table. the left overs the next day were also fabulous and that is why i rated a 5 and not a 4. I used a sourdough stove stop stuffing mix in place of the bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela S. Leitzen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
it tasted better the next day but this isn't something I will make again, just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States