Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I added mushrooms and added garlic. Very nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Love it! I did make it a bit differently. I divided the butter. I also used one 12 oz. package of pepperidge farm dry stuffing mix instead of 6 oz. I used half the package of stuffing mix and blended in with the wet ingredients to include 1/4 of the butter that I softened. Once sauce and zucchini was well blended I spread in the baking dish. I then melted the other 1/4 cup butter, in a medium sauce pan, and added just enough water to lightly soften the stuffing mix. I then topped the casserole with it. This made for a nice tasty topping with a little crunch. The casserole turned out just great! The zucchini even kept some of the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greeny78
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
After reading lots of reviews on several similar recipes for zucchini casserole, I modified it: I sauteed my onions and carrots until tender and seasoned them with Spice Islands 'Beau Monde' blend. I only cooked my zucchini (sliced and then halved, not chopped) for five minutes. I did not boil it for five minutes, I added it to boiling water and drained it after five minutes..the finished product was perfectly tender but NOT mushy (groty, as we say in CA). I used chicken flavored stuffing and cream of chicken soup, and added a bit (maybe 1/4 cup) of sharp cheddar cheese on the top. Finally, I used a covered casserole dish. That way the stuffing wasn't dried out as some have noted. Very good main dish with salad and white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I had lost an old recipe that was similar. This is an easy, especially with a food processor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Our family just started eating zucchini's and I wanted to try this recipe. I used this recipe for the first time yesterday and our family fell in love with it. This will definitely be one of my favorites. I followed the instructions and everything turned out perfectly. I wasn't sure how much salt water to put into the pot for the zucchini's but I used only enough to cover the bottom of the pan. Then, I waited for the zucchini's to have an almost translucent appearance with some crunchiness. I also enjoyed the sour cream flavor (even though I don't like sour cream) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I loved the idea, but it came out kind of bland. Adding chives and garlic over onions would have picked it up a bit. Next time I plan to grilling the zucchini first, to see if that helps with the water content and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is very good! I was missing two ingredients and didn't want to make a trip to the grocery store so I used cream of celery soup and replaced the carrots with fresh tomatoes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Three adult men in our home raved and raved about this recipe begging me to keep it and make it again in the near future. I've never seen them eat so many helpings of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I loved it. The shredded carrots had a nice crunch (DH said "raw"). I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States