Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is delicious and I did/would not change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
The kids asked for more and said this was their favorite dinner. Too weird to not be a five star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I enjoyed it and would make it again. The stuffing is obviously not crispy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was so yummy! I followed some suggestions of others and sauteed the onion first. All I had was red onion. Think I'll use red onion again. It gave it so much flavor. Also I used crushed croutons in place of the bread stuffing. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made a few adaptions--made my own mushroom soup roux, doubled the onion and an extra bread crumb layer. It was a BIG hit with the 39 people at the dinner we went to. They actually announced at the table that Marjorie's casserole was a hit. Hint: I made this a day ahead, so when it came time to reheat, it was from a COLD start. So it took 45 minutes to get it to 160F. Next time, I may prep veggies and assemble and bake closer to time to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I tried this last night, my husband loved it.But I thought the recipe could use a few tweeks, for example 1st ; I recommend boiling the zucchini & the shredded carrots for 10 min. not 5 to make them softer.2nd ; I would use a sweet onion which I will saute first so their soft and taste better. 3rd Next time I make it I'm going to put the stuffing on top of the mixture and top it w/French's fried onions to give the crunch flavor. But overall great way to cook up Zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is by far the best veggie casserole EVER! I'll be making it again, using whatever vegetables I have. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I left out the carrots just because a lot of my family doesn't like them and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by myhusbandcooks
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Just made this tonight because we had so much zucchini left from another recipe. You need to sautee ALL veggies! I added onions to the pan but not carrots and they are too crunchy and add a flavor I didn't want. I will make this again. I also added a layer of shredded parmesan cheese before baking...and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is a simple and quick recipe that you can add/modify and still come out delicious! I made this for dinner tonight. My husband and kids loved it! I used cream of corn instead because I didn't have cream of mushroom. I substituted Greek yogurt for sour cream, once again I didn't have sour cream. I also used crashed unsalted saltine mixed with Italian seasoned breadcrumb instead of bread stuffing. As you might have guessed it, I didn't have it at the time of cooking. :) So, as you can see, you can vary the ingredients and can still come out great! I don't like raw onions so I wanted to make sure it is cooked through so I cooked onions and zucchini with butter and chicken stock for about 15 mins. I also added 2 hot dogs from the left over. I may have varied the original recipe a bit but this is a great recipe to use as a base. :) Definitely a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States