Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
We loved this recipe. I used zucchini and yellow summer squash. I din't have a red bell pepper so I used a green bell pepper. Next time I will try adding onions and tomatoes too. It needs to be alittle more spicy and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Not a big fan of this recipe,I don't know if it was because I forgot the eggs or used bread crumbs in place of the cornflakes??? Sorry, but I don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I love zucchini, but I don't like turning my oven on in summer so I saute on the stove, add sauteed shredded cabbage, onion, and mushrooms. 2 Tbsps. of oil is enough. I butter and cook the breadcrumbs on the stove before topping the vegetables. This dish, served with fried tomatoes (dredged in flour and cornmeal and skillet fried), and marinated and barbequed tempeh steaks makes a really nice, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Parran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Great dish! Everyone loved it. I only had 4 cups of zucchini so I added a peeled, diced eggplant. Some people complained of 1/2 cup oil being too much but I kept it the same since the eggplant would soak up much of the oil. I also used Italian seasoned bread crumbs After mixing all ingredients, I was a bit concerned about the dryness of the mixture but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Super Easy to make and very tasty. My husband and his friends thought it was a corn casserole and had no idea it had zucchini in it. I think I will add corn to it next time. It was a wonderful, moist casserole (with veggies!). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This could be a great recipe, but it calls for way too much oil. I would cut it back by half. I added a little sausage and substituted tomatoes for some of the zucchini and it really tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This recipe is so versatile, I love it. What I like best is that the zucchini is added raw, saving a lot of time. I made about 50 different zucchini casseroles this summer & this was by far the best recipe. You can make it Mexican, Italian, cheesier, add any assortment of veggies to it and it still comes out the same... great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whymilikethis?
Living In: Dolores, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Simple and tasteful! Great if you happen to have a home grown "Monster Zucchini" of several pounds on hand! Did the "breadcrumbs version". I added 1/2 - 1 cup chopped Blackforest Ham, got rave reviews from Partner and Grandkids 9 and 9 years old! Will do it again soon! Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Great way to get the vegies down! I did cut back on a little oil, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elektra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I thought this was okay, but not nearly as good as some other zucchini casserole recipes I have tried. I didn't know how much salt to add so I didn't add enough and we had to season our servings individually - but even taking that into consideration I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SECONAWAY21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States