Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Yum! We used half the oil as well, left out the cheese since I didn't have any, and added some extra corn flakes on top. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Very good and very versatile. I made a few changes because I only had 5 cups of zucchini after chopping it up. I used chopped sweet potato, chopped broccoli, and some frozen corn for the remaining 3 cups and I also used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes. I also cut the oil and the cheese down for a healthier dish. I plan to make this again, but using some different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this and it was a hit. Reading the reviews, I cut back on the olive oil also. I used about half. I also added some extra cheese and a little yellow squash. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
First of all I was going to half the recipe since there is only my daughter and I, but then because of some of the reviews I decided to keep the larger amounts on some of the items for taste. I did half the zucchini, red pepper, corn flakes, egg, and oil and kept the same on the other ingredients. I didn't have the corn flakes so I subbed a mixture of bread crumbs and flax seed. At the end I also added some garlic salt and some more cheese on top. It was very tasty. As a note to those that used bread crumbs and it turned out mushy, remember that the corn flakes are bigger, so don't use as much when using the crumbs and it should be fine. (I reduced the amount on mine and it wasn't mushy at all.) This is a very fresh tasting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used Clubhouse Italiano seasoning and garlic powder instead of basil. The result was incredibly tasty. Hint: I found quartering the zucchini better than dicing, as it shrinks alot during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I have made this many, many times. Has become a staple meal in my house. I did cut the oil back to a heavy 1/8 cup, but other than that, this is delicious with a green salad and fresh bread. Have added veggies or cheese if they were in the fridge, but perfect as written....with the reduction of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Had to make this in a hurry, so I simmered the diced zucchini for a few minutes before tossing everything together. Also had a lot of cherry tomatoes to use up, so I subbed those for peppers, and used panko crumbs, since I had no cornflakes. Also used some garlic, 1Tbsp. basil, and some bread crumbs and cheese on top. It was great! We loved it, and I think it would be even better to follow the recipe more closely. Next time, I plan to add some ripe olives, onions, and a few hot peppers. I was able to cook it in about 20 to 25 minutes in a convection oven preheated to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Oh my goodness...This was so awesome. Only variations made were: gluten-free bread crumbs (instead of corn flakes), a good amount of Italian seasoning along with the salt/pepper, extra sharp cheddar cheese (freshly grated), and only 1/4 cup of the olive oil. All else was the same. Super easy to mix up and pop in the oven. In the last 10 minutes of cooking, I generously sprinkled grated parmesan/romano on top. Served it alonsgide Quinoa linguini and after serving, sprinkled mine with red pepper flakes for a little kick. Everyone loved this (even my 6 year old). It is to die for! This will be a new weekly staple in our gluten-free home (season permitting). Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This recipe is great my whole family loved it...I did make some additions/substitutions. I substituted stewed tomatoes for bell peppers, I substituted crackers for cornflakes, and I added hot Italian sausage! It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States