Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
After following all of the the steps (also added a minced clove of garlic), and checking on the dish half-way through cooking time, the stuffing on the bottom and top was extremley crispy (perhaps b/c I used a package of Stove Top stuffing?). I gave it a few good stirs, put it back in for 1/2 an hr, and the end result was delicious! It would not work as a main dish alone, but would be great as a very filling side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
The recipe was great, but I used Pepperidge Farm stuffing, changed to cream of mushroom soup. I also added 1/2 C of shredded swiss cheese and 1/3 C of Parmesean/Romano cheese. Also added a little more carrott. Got great reviews and smelled wonderful. If you added some chopped left over chicken, smoked sausage or ham it would make a really good main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I made this to go along with the slow cooked cranberry pork loin (from this site) and we really enjoyed it. My husband is not a huge fan of zucchini but he raved about it. The stuffing I used (Pepperidge Farm) stayed pretty hard but added a nice crunch to the casserole. Next time I make it, I'll try a diff brand of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This casserole was wonderful. I made a few changes based on my family's tastes and past reviews. I increased the stuffing to a 7oz bag, used 1/2c. of butter and incresed the sour cream to 3/4c. I also mixed in 3/4 of the stuffing into the zucchini, rather than half, so it wouldn't dry out. Thanks for sharing Jenny C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
I have been making this dish for about 3 years now, and I love it. I am asked to bring it every holiday. I use half the butter and reduced fat sour cream and it is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Yummy!!! I added about half a cup of grated cheddar, and a smidge of garlic powder, and alas I was out of carrots...but this was sooo good, I will make this again for my family. What a family pleasing side dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This recipe is wonderful! Before I put it in the oven I top it with shredded cheddar cheese. It is definetely a hit at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
this is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This was pretty good! I will make it again. My husband liked it but didn't love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was quite good, with my only real alterations being adding tons of garlic salt, and mixing in an egg. Healthy alterations were using I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Light (1/2 as much), light soup, and fat-free sour cream. Great way to use zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States