Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
My husband and I really loved this recipe. I used a box of chicken flavored stove-top (6 oZ) 1/2 C butter and 3/4 C sour cream. I didn't have any carrots, but they were not missed.I mixed the zucchini mixture with 2/3 of the stuffing mix and sprinkled the other 1/3 on top. This is a definete keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was very good, I added some left over seasoned ground beef which made it a great one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is very similar to my great Aunt's recipe. The only difference is I boil the zucchini and onion for a few minutes first, skip the carrots, and use 1 cup of sour cream. I use the Savory Herb Sotve Top dressing and mix a little in with the mix. This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Very yummy recipe. I added leftover rotisserie chicken and shredded sharp cheddar cheese. For spices I added a little bit of Thyme (goes great with chicken). Leftovers the next day were great too!! I added this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was very yummy. I sauteed the zucchini, carrots & onion instead of boil. I can't believe I made a casserole that doesn't call for cheese!! But I didn't even miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Wasn't bad, wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was easy and good, my husband loved it. I thought it was ultimately a little bland but maybe some garlic powder or other spice would give it the necessary kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was great! I'll definitely make it again. I used more zucchini than the recipe said though. I used about 4.5 to 5 cups of zucchini and a little more stuffing than what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Very delicious. I've made it twice since I found the recipe. I used more stuffing mix than suggested and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERMARIGOLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was different. The garden came in and I was wanting some new ideas to use the Zucchini in, and this was just perfect. Very moist and well worth it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States