Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I love this recipe. I have also been making it for a long time & my daughter (11) requests it frequently. I use a lot of garlic & boil my zucchini to crisp tender first. I change up the soup flavors too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Easy and delicous, will def make again! I added mushrooms and corn to the mix but it's so versatile you can really add anything. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was easy and delicious! I will definitely make it again; my husband really raved about it and I had second helpings!! The only change that I made was to increase the dairy element, adding the 1/2 cup of sour cream, plus 1/2 cup of plain Greek yogurt. I liked the extra creaminess and it really enhanced the flavor, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
So good! I had to use a can of cheddar cheese soup because I mistakenly picked it up at the store, but it worked pretty well, I might choose it on purpose next time!. I baked for 45 minutes as one reviewer suggested, and it was just right. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is a good side dish and my 4 year old ate it so that's a plus, but I thought it lacked a little flavor. I may leave out the sour cream next time and add cheese instead or maybe just some herbs and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a really great dish that i remember from my childhood, whereas no one does it like Mama this is still really very good. It works out especially well for folks who swear they don't like zukes (my youngest daughter DESPISES squash....or so she thinks ha ha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VooDew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is an amazingly good receipe! I used fresh spinach in place of the carrots. WOW. Its at keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geez1958
Home Town: Hereford, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Not fancy but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was a good meal but it was missing something. Maybe adding cooked chicken would help...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
My husband and I really loved this recipe. I used a box of chicken flavored stove-top (6 oZ) 1/2 C butter and 3/4 C sour cream. I didn't have any carrots, but they were not missed.I mixed the zucchini mixture with 2/3 of the stuffing mix and sprinkled the other 1/3 on top. This is a definete keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States