Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I too parboil the zucchini and carrots. I use a box of Stove top Stuffing. Perfect! I serve with Christmas Prime Rib or even at picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We loved it! Added diced onions and a few dashes of black pepper, otherwise, it was made as written. This one will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
The zucchini casserole was super simple to make and loaded with vegetables. I thought it was pretty decent but my husband wasn’t too fond of it. Instead of corn flakes, I used bread crumbs and cut the amount of oil used in this recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made so many changes to this that I'm really rating the inspiration. I wanted a main dish meal so I used 5 cups of Pepperidge Farms herbed stuffing cubes. Two chopped stalks celery. Half a large sweet onion. I sautéed the onion and celery until soft and parboiled the zucchini for five minutes. I mixed the onion/celery into the dry cubes and then poured the butter and one cup chicken stock over them. I spread half the cubes into the bottom of my 9x13. I used a rotisserie chicken deboned and skin removed and mixed it with the zucchini, cream of chicken, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup mayo (would have used Greek yogurt but didn't have it) and folded until combined. Added 1.5 cups shredded cheddar. spread over cubes and topped with remaining half of stuffing cubes. Baked, covered with foil, in 350 oven for 60 minutes. It was DELISH. Will be making this much more often. Nice comfort food. This would be great with leftover turkey at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I love this recipe. I have also been making it for a long time & my daughter (11) requests it frequently. I use a lot of garlic & boil my zucchini to crisp tender first. I change up the soup flavors too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Easy and delicous, will def make again! I added mushrooms and corn to the mix but it's so versatile you can really add anything. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was easy and delicious! I will definitely make it again; my husband really raved about it and I had second helpings!! The only change that I made was to increase the dairy element, adding the 1/2 cup of sour cream, plus 1/2 cup of plain Greek yogurt. I liked the extra creaminess and it really enhanced the flavor, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
So good! I had to use a can of cheddar cheese soup because I mistakenly picked it up at the store, but it worked pretty well, I might choose it on purpose next time!. I baked for 45 minutes as one reviewer suggested, and it was just right. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is a good side dish and my 4 year old ate it so that's a plus, but I thought it lacked a little flavor. I may leave out the sour cream next time and add cheese instead or maybe just some herbs and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a really great dish that i remember from my childhood, whereas no one does it like Mama this is still really very good. It works out especially well for folks who swear they don't like zukes (my youngest daughter DESPISES squash....or so she thinks ha ha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VooDew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States