Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
The recipe was great, but I used Pepperidge Farm stuffing, changed to cream of mushroom soup. I also added 1/2 C of shredded swiss cheese and 1/3 C of Parmesean/Romano cheese. Also added a little more carrott. Got great reviews and smelled wonderful. If you added some chopped left over chicken, smoked sausage or ham it would make a really good main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
this is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was great! I thought the zucchini might be bland, but it wasn't at all (it actually tasted a lot like broccoli...). I used 5 C of zucchini, about half of a massive zucchini I was trying to use up. For the stuffing, use 5 C of stuffing mixed with 1 C of chicken broth. If it seems dry, don't worry - the zucchini releases moisture and the foil keeps it in, making it as creamy as can be. Try using 1 1/2 C of celery instead of the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I've been making this casserole for a lot of years. The only difference is I parboil the zucchini and carrots until tender crisp, then cool and add pre-cooked sausage. I put half the stuffing mixture in the bottom of the casserole dish, and sprinkle the rest on top. I've also been known to add diced ham,cauliflower, or whatever I have on hand. My family looks forward to this casserole all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This casserole was wonderful. I made a few changes based on my family's tastes and past reviews. I increased the stuffing to a 7oz bag, used 1/2c. of butter and incresed the sour cream to 3/4c. I also mixed in 3/4 of the stuffing into the zucchini, rather than half, so it wouldn't dry out. Thanks for sharing Jenny C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
I have been making this dish for about 3 years now, and I love it. I am asked to bring it every holiday. I use half the butter and reduced fat sour cream and it is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Yummy!!! I added about half a cup of grated cheddar, and a smidge of garlic powder, and alas I was out of carrots...but this was sooo good, I will make this again for my family. What a family pleasing side dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This recipe is wonderful! Before I put it in the oven I top it with shredded cheddar cheese. It is definetely a hit at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Quick, easy, VERY tasty. Deffinitely will be one of the family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. I did use about 10 oz of (stove top savory herb dressing) stuffing, more than twice the recipe called for. It came out great. Even better reheated the next day. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States