Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
put all ingredients in a bowl & mixed it all together. also added leftover chicken & a little more soup & sour cream. baked covered. topped with shredded cheddar last 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe!I added more than the suggested stuffing mix.My family surprised me -- they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Made this without the carrots, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
this recipe is awesome! the only change i made is that i parboiled the zucchini for 5 minutes after i cubed it. my family loved it! we will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I enjoyed this recipe. I made some changes . Added chopped carrots.They should be cooked a little first. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was really good. I added mushrooms and it was great. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I have to say that I didn't follow the recipe exactly - I halved it and subbed celery for carrots. Also I added the aforementioned pinch of garlic powder, and some leftover cheese on top. However, I thought this recipe was really good - you could tweak it by adding different veggies or herbs, and the addition of chicken or some other perhaps leftover meat would make this a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenhills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This is a GREAT recipe!!!! I made this for a family dinner and everyone loved it. I made exactly as the recipe stated and I thought everything turned out delicious. I made ahead of time and popped it in the oven when I was ready. I will definately be making this for the holidays. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe was pretty good, and I might make it again. The prep time is a little off, and you would need a really big bowl to mix up that much zucchini. By mistake, I only used 2 cups of zucchini and it turned out fine. I don't think I would use 4 cups if I make it again. Hubby and I both liked the dish and found it very flavorful, but the kids (6 & 9) didn't like it and complained about it (one is finicky but the other is not).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
We loved this casserole. It was creamy and delicious. We finished the whole thing! I didn't have carrots, left them out and it was still tasty. Not too many breadcrumbs either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States