Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Wasn't bad, wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was easy and good, my husband loved it. I thought it was ultimately a little bland but maybe some garlic powder or other spice would give it the necessary kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was great! I'll definitely make it again. I used more zucchini than the recipe said though. I used about 4.5 to 5 cups of zucchini and a little more stuffing than what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Very delicious. I've made it twice since I found the recipe. I used more stuffing mix than suggested and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERMARIGOLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was different. The garden came in and I was wanting some new ideas to use the Zucchini in, and this was just perfect. Very moist and well worth it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This recipe was pleasatly surprising! After I mixed up the ingredients & poured it into a casserole dish, it wasn't looking too appetizing & I was having second thoughts. But after tasting it, I am now officially adding this meal to my cookbook. I did however add sausage to make this more of a "maindish" and thankfully I did, because my husband also agreed that this was a good dish! I think next time I prepare this I might add some parmesean cheese to the stuffing mixture. Also, the prepping time was more like a half hour for me. I would rate this 4 & 1/2 stars. (if a 1/2 star was an option.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
put all ingredients in a bowl & mixed it all together. also added leftover chicken & a little more soup & sour cream. baked covered. topped with shredded cheddar last 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe!I added more than the suggested stuffing mix.My family surprised me -- they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Made this without the carrots, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
this recipe is awesome! the only change i made is that i parboiled the zucchini for 5 minutes after i cubed it. my family loved it! we will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States