Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was very good, I added some left over seasoned ground beef which made it a great one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is very similar to my great Aunt's recipe. The only difference is I boil the zucchini and onion for a few minutes first, skip the carrots, and use 1 cup of sour cream. I use the Savory Herb Sotve Top dressing and mix a little in with the mix. This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Very yummy recipe. I added leftover rotisserie chicken and shredded sharp cheddar cheese. For spices I added a little bit of Thyme (goes great with chicken). Leftovers the next day were great too!! I added this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was very yummy. I sauteed the zucchini, carrots & onion instead of boil. I can't believe I made a casserole that doesn't call for cheese!! But I didn't even miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Wasn't bad, wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was easy and good, my husband loved it. I thought it was ultimately a little bland but maybe some garlic powder or other spice would give it the necessary kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was great! I'll definitely make it again. I used more zucchini than the recipe said though. I used about 4.5 to 5 cups of zucchini and a little more stuffing than what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Very delicious. I've made it twice since I found the recipe. I used more stuffing mix than suggested and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERMARIGOLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was different. The garden came in and I was wanting some new ideas to use the Zucchini in, and this was just perfect. Very moist and well worth it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This recipe was pleasatly surprising! After I mixed up the ingredients & poured it into a casserole dish, it wasn't looking too appetizing & I was having second thoughts. But after tasting it, I am now officially adding this meal to my cookbook. I did however add sausage to make this more of a "maindish" and thankfully I did, because my husband also agreed that this was a good dish! I think next time I prepare this I might add some parmesean cheese to the stuffing mixture. Also, the prepping time was more like a half hour for me. I would rate this 4 & 1/2 stars. (if a 1/2 star was an option.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States