Zucchini Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I have always followed the receipe on the box of Old Bay Crab Cakes with the variation of worchestershire Sauce as much as the mayo you put in the cake. Then when you fry it keep it think so you can brown quickly. Taste like a vegitarian crab cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I made this recipe with half Italian bread crumbs, and half crumbled reduced sodium crackers. I also used a cajun mustard to add a bit more kick. I didn't have Old Bay, so I made my own mixture of seasoning, including Tony Chachere's Spine N' Herbs. It wasn't too salty at all, and had an excellent texture. Will definetly make again, with my own twist of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Not good at all...very salty tasting and did not hold together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
These would have turned out perfect if the Old Bay seasoning was reduced. I would go 1/4 of what is called for. They were waayyy too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Fan
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
5 stars after second batch made with 1/2 teaspoon Old Bay. 1 tablespoon of Old Bay made the dish very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Waaaay too salty. I should've read the other reviews first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I LOVED the recipe for "Connie's Zucchini 'Crab' Cakes" (from this site), so I thought I'd try this. These didn't even compare- My advise is try the other recipe. The only plus is these are baked and not fried, so they must be healtier; then again, maybe that's why the other recipe tastes so much better. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Very good, i made a bunch and put them in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Excellent! I was worried that my hubby would not like it cause he hates zucchini,but he absolutely LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
I thought this was an excellent cake...my company really liked it. I added more chocolate chips on top and didn't bother with a frosting. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States