Zucchini Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I didn't have Old Bay, so I just seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic, and honey mustard. I enjoyed the cakes very much - nothing fancy, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I followed the directions exactly. I did allow the zucchini to drain after shredding them. That may be why mine came out a little dry. I love the OLD Bay Seasoning flavor but agree with many other reviewers that the result is too salty. I would adjust this recipe by using only a teaspoon of OLD Bay. Or, I'll try another recipe. This one was easy enough as this only takes a few minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
4 stars on its own, 5 stars when red pepper, green onion, and feta cheese are thrown into the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Not crazy impressed by the flavor, used 1/2 the seasoning, will definitely try other custom versions before I am done with recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
i just had these for dinner and i thought they were great, and this is someone who loves crab meat. i added a little butter to the top of the cakes for the last 10min while cooking and all i can say is wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I was dissapionted in these cakes. I followed the recipe,but they were very mushy and had No flavor. I believe in second chances,so I will try them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These were absolutely awful. I made as directed and they were wayyyyyyy to breadcrumb-y and thus, dry. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this 'as-is' and then noticed that my bread crumbs were plain. It turned out good, but could have been better had I not made the mistake. I will make this many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made these last night and I thought they were very good. I also noted that the old bay needed to be just a tad less. I bet they would be good also with poultry seasoning instead of old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I only gave it four stars for the simple reason is the salitiness w/ the seasoning added and I only added about a tsp. I would suggest a half as you can always spinkle salt on the cakes after they are cooked, when you can actually taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States