Zucchini Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by D'nini
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very good. I used a potato ricer to squeeze all the liquid out of the zucchini. Works better than draining in a colander. If the cake is too moist it will be mushy and fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Absolutely Wonderful! I am allergic to eggs and seafood, so I had to use egg re-placer and a different seasoning but they were great! My husband could not get enough. I will be making these again and again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I've been making these for years and they are delicious. One thing though, you should definitely drain the zucchini thoroughly after shredding. I put it in a colander and cover with paper towels, then weight it down with a large soup can, let it sit for about 20 minutes. It makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were delicious! Easy to make. The only difference was I made garlic croutons and used them for the seasoned bread crumbs. Yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Made this recipe for the 1st time yesterday and was better than I expected. Didn't use the seafood seasoning. These are probably the best zucchini cakes I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I took these to a dinner, fried them up on the stove there and served piping hot - they were very tasty and we all agreed we would make them again. I omitted the onion for personal preference and added in garlic instead. I think the addition of Parmesan cheese in this recipe would be very good, too. I also plan on trying to bake the patties, and will roll in crumbs and then lightly spray w/my olive oil sprayer and then bake to see how that works. All in all, a very nice recipes, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Loved these so much. Made them exact except followed advice of others to make them a bit smaller. Will be making these again for sure. Severed them up with some cocktail sauce, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaird720

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These are really, really good! You do need to make patties small otherwise they fall apart and are a little mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This recipe is great--and very filling! Would not change a thing. I did not have the seafood seasoning so I used crushed red pepper & parsley to taste. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
A creative recipe, we enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by untwinedpower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States