Zucchini Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Family loved it!! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Greetings from Johannesburg, South Africa!I have made this dish twice now and love it. It is quick to prepare and extremely tasty. It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I called these zuccinini cookies and my kids loved them! I made a few adjustments as others had recommended including skipping the crackers. I baked them at 350 for 10min then flipped and they were lovely brown and tasted yummy!! Definitely a repeat in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
THESE CAKES WERE SOOOO YUMMY. FROM THE REVIEWS, I EXPECTED THEM TO BE GOOD, BUT THEY HAVE TO BE TASTED TO BE BELIEVED. I DID ADD LEMON AND MINCED GARLIC, AND WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. I SERVED WITH A MIXTURE OF LEMON, PAPRIKA, AND MIRACLE WHIP FOR DIPPING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
these were delicious. I served them with a grilled pork loin and roasted sweet potatoes. I ate two before we even sat down, and skipped the pork and just ate these. They were even good leftover--cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This gets my 5 starz for EASE!! I really LOVE crab cakes but they are SO time consuming! This is so fast and EASY! TASTE? tho... really nice, but does not taste crab cake enough for me... So I kept it simple and CHEAP by adding 1 container of Starkist REAL crab meat! It's in a small plastic tub in the refrigerated section, by the imitation seafood's. I added one container and it flavored the whole batch! My husband thought they were completely crab cakes! WONDERFUL and EASY recipe! Thanks for sharing!!! PS.. MAKE SURE YOU DRAIN/PRESS the water from the zucchini first! Makes a HUGE difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I don't know what "seafood seasoning" is, omit that, I used salt & pepper. I goofed and mixed the cracker crumbs into the mix instead of the bread crumbs so I tried to dredge in the crumbs, it all fell apart so I dumped the crumbs in the mix too. BAKED 350F 20 min, flip, 20 min more. Great taste, very buttery flavor. Next time I'll omit the butter. Try also Carrot Burgers by Phyllis Moody, Italian Vegetarian Patties by Shecooks2. Those are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Awsome recipe and great with a pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very delicious! My husband raved about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I love to try new recipes and this was a good one. I made it exactly the way it was written except I used Panko bread crumbs instead of the crackers. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States