Zucchini Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
this is the best zucchini cake recipe i have ever used. it is always requested for me to bring to all family functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was very, very good and moist. I baked it in a round tube pan for 60 minutes. It dosen't really need any frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
My 3-year-old daughter just loved this and I loved getting something into her without her knowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Loved this cake! I frosted this with vanilla frosting-Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Absolutely delicious! My 4 year old and 2 year old can't get enough and neither can I!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This cake is incredible. My husband was very leary on trying a cake with Zucchini in it and it's all the rave. I made it for a bake sale to benefit the NYC/DC Crisis and it was the first to sell out. I already have requests for the recipe and to make more for the bake sale next week. From 2 zuchinni's I got 2 9x13 cakes and 3 loafs of Zuchinni Bread. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS WITH US!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This cake is absolutely moist and melts in your mouth. I topped it off with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting and WOW what a combination. I am planning to make this for a family reunion that my fiance and I are going to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Very moist & delicious. I wanted to make it very healthy, so changed the flour to whole wheat, added some ground flax seed, substituted the oil with unsweetened applesauce, and replaced most of the sugar with splenda. And it was still delicious! I also baked it as muffins - very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Superb! Great zucchini cake recipe. Am one that likes frosting with my cake, so made a cream cheese frosting to accompany this superb cake. Also made up cupcakes using this recipe. Much less cooking time of course for the cupcakes. Check them periodically til golden on top. Thank You for the fantastic recipe. I can't stop eating this cake it is to good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
YUM! Very good! I used 2 loaf pans for "bread" style, and left out the walnuts. After coating the loaf pans with cooking spray, I rolled sugar around the pan instead of flour - that's my trademark for dusted pans and is always very nice. In doing so, you really don't need frosting, but it's always nice to be able to offer it on the side. I had to make it twice in one weekend because it disappeared! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States