Zucchini Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This is the best recipe for zucchini cake. My whole family just loves it. My son raised zuchinni in his garden. The recipe for cream cheese frosting ll on this website is wonderful. I like to put this on the cake!! We did not add nuts. I like the cake recipe because it is so tender and moist. Give this recipe a try. You won't regret it!! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRY WOMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunkirk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kenton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This cake is incredible. My husband was very leary on trying a cake with Zucchini in it and it's all the rave. I made it for a bake sale to benefit the NYC/DC Crisis and it was the first to sell out. I already have requests for the recipe and to make more for the bake sale next week. From 2 zuchinni's I got 2 9x13 cakes and 3 loafs of Zuchinni Bread. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS WITH US!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Yummy cake! I decided to use 1 c carrot and 1 c zucchini… and 2 t cinnamon, 3/4 t ground nutmeg and 1/4 t ground cloves (versus 3 t cinnamon.) I took it to work and the whole ER was begging for seconds! Thanks, Joan, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJKreut
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This cake is absolutely moist and melts in your mouth. I topped it off with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting and WOW what a combination. I am planning to make this for a family reunion that my fiance and I are going to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was very, very good and moist. I baked it in a round tube pan for 60 minutes. It dosen't really need any frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Excellent cake! My family really liked this cake, very moist, fluffy and full of flavor! I did use 1 cup whole white wheat flour and 1 cup AP flour, I also did half oil and half applesauce, then reduced the sugar to 1 cup(may reduce to 3/4 cup sugar- the icing will add the extra sweetness.) and left out the nuts. Mine was finished by 25 minutes, so make sure you watch it carefully. Everything else was followed exactly. I made 1/2 the recipe white chocolate cream cheese icing (from carrot cupcakes with white chocolate cream cheese icing- by BAKERAMA- from this site) to top it. It is so good! Great way to use up that zucchini! Oh, I peeled the zucchini before grating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is moist and delicious. I used some Splenda in place of sugar and used 1/2 cup applesauce in place of half the oil. I left out the nuts as I was taking this to a potluck and was unsure of preferences. I will put them in the next time. I frosted with Pineapple Cream Cheese Frosting by Candy Lady (1/2 recipe). Thanks for a great way to use up some zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This was a wonderful tasting and very moist cake. I frosted it with a cream cheese frosting. I also added to the recipe, coconut and chocolate chips which I knew would add a lot more calories, but it was oh so well worth it. Usaually cakes in my house usually last for a few days or more, but this cake was totally gone by the next day. My husband and kids and myself all loved it. Try using coconut and chocolate chips you'll love it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is PERFECT!!! Just as written!!!! Thank you so much. Its moist, not oily, perfect spice yum, yum, yum. We are on cake number 4 as it is so good I am sharing it with everyone!!!! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I LOVE - LOVE this recipe!!! It is extremely moist and flavorful. I packed the zucchini into the measuring cup and measured on the plus side of almost 3 cups. Be sure you do NOT drain the liquid off as you DO need it for the liquid requirements for the recipe. I even substituted a cup of fresh blueberrys for the nuts once and it turned out wonderful, too. I have had requests for both versions. Thanks for the recipe - it's all printed out and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States