Zucchini Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
This cake was great. I used half applesauce for the oil and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Took it to a party and iced it with Cream Cheese Frosting II. Everyone liked it. Next time I'm going to add some ground ginger for a little added zing. It did baked well and I live in a high altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Very moist & delicious. I wanted to make it very healthy, so changed the flour to whole wheat, added some ground flax seed, substituted the oil with unsweetened applesauce, and replaced most of the sugar with splenda. And it was still delicious! I also baked it as muffins - very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Superb! Great zucchini cake recipe. Am one that likes frosting with my cake, so made a cream cheese frosting to accompany this superb cake. Also made up cupcakes using this recipe. Much less cooking time of course for the cupcakes. Check them periodically til golden on top. Thank You for the fantastic recipe. I can't stop eating this cake it is to good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Loved this cake! I frosted this with vanilla frosting-Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
YUM! Very good! I used 2 loaf pans for "bread" style, and left out the walnuts. After coating the loaf pans with cooking spray, I rolled sugar around the pan instead of flour - that's my trademark for dusted pans and is always very nice. In doing so, you really don't need frosting, but it's always nice to be able to offer it on the side. I had to make it twice in one weekend because it disappeared! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Absolutely delicious! My 4 year old and 2 year old can't get enough and neither can I!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
My 3-year-old daughter just loved this and I loved getting something into her without her knowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
this is the best zucchini cake recipe i have ever used. it is always requested for me to bring to all family functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was very, very good and moist. I baked it in a round tube pan for 60 minutes. It dosen't really need any frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States