Zucchini Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I made this just like the recipe called for, then put it in a bar pan. I then made my mom's cream cheese frosting, (1 pkg. cream cheese, 1 stick butter, 4 cups powdered sugar and 1-2 tsp. vanilla), and it turned out great! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Oh goodness! This is yummy! Frosted with cream cheese frosting. I made one for my husband's office and one for my office. None left by noon at either place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Very good! I added 1/2t. nutmeg and finished the cake with cream chees icing. Delicious. Will definitely make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
When I baked this cake and tried it I gave it a 3 star rating. I did not frost it, but baked it in a bundt pan and sprinkled it with icing sugar. It was ok, but the next day it was worse. I wouldn't make it again. It seemed to get denser and did not have a great flavour. I would have given it a 1 or 2 star rating after the first day. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Yummy cake! I decided to use 1 c carrot and 1 c zucchini… and 2 t cinnamon, 3/4 t ground nutmeg and 1/4 t ground cloves (versus 3 t cinnamon.) I took it to work and the whole ER was begging for seconds! Thanks, Joan, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJKreut
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This cake is awesome! I made it last evening, and was happy with the results. My DH is taking some to work for his coworkers to enjoy with their coffee. The cake rests well overnight and actually tastes even better the next day. I did add raisins to the batter, and will add chocolate chips next time. Thanks for such a nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This was a great recipe! I frosted it with the cream cheese II recipe and it turned out great! A hit with guests! In the future I may add some nutmeg to the cake, but otherwise delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This was a wonderful tasting and very moist cake. I frosted it with a cream cheese frosting. I also added to the recipe, coconut and chocolate chips which I knew would add a lot more calories, but it was oh so well worth it. Usaually cakes in my house usually last for a few days or more, but this cake was totally gone by the next day. My husband and kids and myself all loved it. Try using coconut and chocolate chips you'll love it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This is the best recipe for zucchini cake. My whole family just loves it. My son raised zuchinni in his garden. The recipe for cream cheese frosting ll on this website is wonderful. I like to put this on the cake!! We did not add nuts. I like the cake recipe because it is so tender and moist. Give this recipe a try. You won't regret it!! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRY WOMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunkirk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kenton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Good for zucchini bread, but needed something to give it more of a cake taste. Brown sugar maybe and next time I will increase the baking soda & powder by 1/2 tsp. each. Even so, it didn't even last 24 hours in my house! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States