Zucchini Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was so good and my children loved it. Very soft and moist. I did not add the nuts though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This cake was good. Nice and moist I followed the recipe,except for adding nuts. My zucchini was probably more towards three cups worth. fForth five minutes baking time was just eight for my 9x13. I would make it again with the followjng changes- add some ginger,nutmeg and cloves to balance out the cinna mon and give it more depth of flavor.I think it tastes too strongly of cinnamon . I made a tangy lemon cream cheese frosting. Aweome combo of sweet and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The whole family loves this! I use 3/4 C. of Canola Oil instead of vegetable oil. Have made this multiple times and it turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This cake was absolutely delicious. Everyone raved about it. Best part is it has much less sugar than most zucchini cakes and is VERY simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I doubled up this recipe, minus the zucchini and split into 3rds and mixed shredded carrots in one, chopped apple in another and the zucchini in the other. Using smaller loaf pans and watching the timing while baking, I ended up w/3 delicious loaves. My intention was to gift them, but my husband.... say no more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Made this last week and brought it to a picnic. Everyone loved it. I'm making it again today. Don't change a thing in this recipe. It's delicious the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Delicious and very easy to make! I made this cake according to the recipe except I used a bundt cake pan and used no frosting. It doesn't need it. I found that I had to bake it for about one hour. I baked it one night before and traveled with it the next day. Very moist and a big hit at the family reunion. This one is a keeper. Thanks, Joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Added a little nutmeg and 1/2 oil/ 1/2 applesauce. Pretty good for cake! It wasn't my favorite plain, but it would be yummy with the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was perfect! Moist and delicious...could've eaten the whole thing myself ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is PERFECT!!! Just as written!!!! Thank you so much. Its moist, not oily, perfect spice yum, yum, yum. We are on cake number 4 as it is so good I am sharing it with everyone!!!! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States