Zucchini Brunch Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
JUST ADDED 1/8 TSP CAYENNE PEPPER INSTEAD OF PARPRIKA. USED HALF ZUCCHINI AND HALF MUSHROOM.OMITTED ONIONS. DELICIOUS FOR BRUNCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
love this will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Zucchini Brunch Bake Haiku: "SO close to 5 stars! A few things should be reduced. But darn, this is good!!" First time made this as directed, and found the zucchini hunks too chunky, the biscuit mix too bread-ey, and the oil, well, just too oil-ey. Went back and read reviews, and changed accordingly; i.e. grated the zucchini and wringed out liquid, halved the baking mix, reduced the oil and added milk (oh, and for a carnivore, added some leftover cubed Easter ham), and ohhhwowohhhwow, this was good! After it sat at room temp., eating a square was like picking up a savory "brownie", and microwaved the next day, just as good. Can't wait to make again w/ a whole slew of veggie, meat and cheese variations that I have in my mind grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I added 1 large tomato diced in 1" chunks. Fresh from the garden. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made this for brunch and it was a hit, and not just with my vegetarian friends! :) I grated the zucchini as others suggested and added some reduced fat cheddar/mozzarella instead of the parmesan cheese. I also sauteed the onions before adding them and added some minced garlic. Delicious-- will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I've been making this for years with the same recipe which was passed down in my family. I use Krusteaz buttermilk pancake mix. This recipe is addictive. It's my favorite way to eat zucchini. Sometimes I add tiny pieces of pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Delicious! Much better than the photo suggests. :) I made a number of changes, but I bet it's just as good as is. I used Italian seasoning instead of seasoned salt, fresh parsley instead of dry (so doubled it), 1/2 C Colby Jack instead of a 1/4 C Swiss, only 1/2 Bisquick, mostly milk instead of oil (but a little oil), and grated one zucchini instead of slicing both. Also added a 1/4 tsp of dill weed and 1/4 tsp of ground mustard. Wound up cooking it for about 40 minutes in an 8in pie dish. Both of my guests talked about it throughout the meal and asked repeatedly for the recipe. One commented how she now knew what to make for brunch for her vegetarian roomie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Not bad. Very tasty...reminds me of quiche. If you like quiche you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ursulaj.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was really good. I served this as a main course for a light meal. Used 2 medium and 1 small grated zucchini (to use it up) which made the cooking time longer by 15 minutes. Subbed Italian seasoning for the seasoning salt and oregano. Served with pizza sauce on the side since it was all I had on hand. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I made this for my Mom group - it turned out great. I substituted shredded Colby for the parmesan, and also shredded zucchini. I upped the serving to 8, and added 2 Tbls of sour cream. I also used a little chipotle pepper with the spices - lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States