Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Delicious! I gave these to my nephew and my stepson, neither of whom eat any vegetables to speak of. They both thought they were wonderful and had no idea there were veggies in them. Will definitely make these again. May try applesauce instead of the oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These are fabulous!!! The icing came out runny for me, but that was probably user error. So, I used the runny icing as more of a glaze for the top and kept them in the fridge. They were AWESOME. I'm not sure I can ever go back to boxed. PS, I accidently used baking powder instead of baking soda the first time and they were much fudgier. I sprinkled sea salt on the top of those which was terrific. No nuts either because we have allergies. When I used baking soda the second time I made them, they were cakier, but I liked them even more! I also know from using zucchini in a lot of other dishes that some are wetter than others which I'm sure can also make a difference. None the less, I'm sold on these babies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Trawin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Delicious! Moist, fudgy, decadent. I used summer squash in place of zucchini and it was an equally good replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cboz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe! I did change a few things to make it a bit healthier - although it is already not too bad! I used three cups of zucchini instead of two, I used 1/2 cup of plain greek yogurt in place of the vegetable oil, and I swapped the walnuts for about a cup of raisins, although I think both would be great in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Just made this for a party tomorrow. I was a bit worried since they didn't pour at all, had to glop it in the pan and spread around. They are so moist! I followed a reviewer's suggestion and grated the zucchini fine. You would never know there's zucchini in there. Will definitely make again. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
My whole family loved these rich brownies! A great way to use up all those zucchinis from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
AWESOME! Made exact brownie recipe-stir well & see the zucchini moisten the batter. It raises cake-like, but delish! Frosted with peanut butter glaze!(Made a 2nd one right away to take to friends!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
AMAZING! I am growing zucchini and looking for different ways to use it, this recipe is so good! Moist, rich....AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These were moist, not too sweet, and a balance between fudgy and cakey. I left out the nuts and didn't frost, but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I added some chocolate chips. These turned out amazing. If your zucchini is very moist I would definitely bake them the full time. I baked 27-minutes, should have left a few more minutes, but they are great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States