Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
You are going to love these brownies, if you like a moist brownie. Women you follow the recipe - the mixture is quite dry. But they bake up moist & good!!! Really a good frosting also. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Rockey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Before I made this I read all the bad reviews. Expecting a horrible dry result I made it anyway. It was sublime. So I thought about what could go wrong. 1) dry climate 2)old or poor quality ingredients (try farm/garden fresh zucchini and high quality cocoa powder) 3) stop adding eggs, they aren't needed. 4) try again it may have been user error. But # 1 can have a huge result so if you live in a desert maybe let the zucchini sweat or add a little more. Don't check doneness with a toothpick. The bounce test works well and undercook if possible. There are no eggs so slight gooiness is not harmful. I loved these and the twenty people at the BBQ I took them to agreed as they disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I did it without the egg. It would be great but I didn't cook it long enough. Looked ok, but the center was not done. :( Edges were great. Frosting was amazing. Very rich. Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Harker
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Used applesauce instead of oil and added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Shepherd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I actually really enjoyed this recipe. I read a lot of the reviews before making these and decided you need a really moist zucchini for this recipe. Mine came out perfectly and were very moist. This is not a fudgy brownie. I gave some of the brownies to my uncle who doesn't like zucchini. He loved them!! My husband said he preferred them without the icing. The kids all ate them and loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Lindow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Delicious! I gave these to my nephew and my stepson, neither of whom eat any vegetables to speak of. They both thought they were wonderful and had no idea there were veggies in them. Will definitely make these again. May try applesauce instead of the oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These are fabulous!!! The icing came out runny for me, but that was probably user error. So, I used the runny icing as more of a glaze for the top and kept them in the fridge. They were AWESOME. I'm not sure I can ever go back to boxed. PS, I accidently used baking powder instead of baking soda the first time and they were much fudgier. I sprinkled sea salt on the top of those which was terrific. No nuts either because we have allergies. When I used baking soda the second time I made them, they were cakier, but I liked them even more! I also know from using zucchini in a lot of other dishes that some are wetter than others which I'm sure can also make a difference. None the less, I'm sold on these babies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Trawin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Delicious! Moist, fudgy, decadent. I used summer squash in place of zucchini and it was an equally good replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cboz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe! I did change a few things to make it a bit healthier - although it is already not too bad! I used three cups of zucchini instead of two, I used 1/2 cup of plain greek yogurt in place of the vegetable oil, and I swapped the walnuts for about a cup of raisins, although I think both would be great in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States