Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Amazing! We love brownies in our house and for a while I was making brainy brownies which were great only because my husband and I didn't go near them! I was looking for ways to use up zucchini from the garden as I'm the only one that likes z. bread. Anyway, these brownies are amazing, moist and totally decadent. There is no taste or texture from the zucchini, I think it just moistens the brownie considerably. I've made it several times and I would say this is between a cake and a chewy brownie, not super dense but super moist. Not sure how some people get a dry brownie out of this. It doesn't seem possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SolarMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
No one believed me when I told them zucchini was in this the were good but really gooey and rich I will make but not as frequent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I was totally ready to give this a lower rating. Wasn't fond of the thick, dry batter (and I didn't even add the nuts), but I love the idea of zucchini in desserts, so I finshed the batch. Mine baked much slower tho, at least 45 minutes! I LOVE them, and will make them again. Co-workers raved, even after finding out about the secret ingredient! I used my go-to fudge frosting from the site, "brownie frosting" - super simple, works every time. Thanks for this one, I'll be visiting again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I was extremely skeptical because the batter was incredibly dry, but I followed the recipe almost exactly as it is and the results were perfect. The only things I did differently was that I used a gluten free flour blend (2 parts sweet sorghum flour, 2 parts tapioca flour, 1 part millet flour with about 1/4 t xantham gum) in place of all-purpose flour, and I used almond milk and Earth Balance in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
BEST brownies EVER. Use only 1/2 the oil and replace other 1/2 with applesauce. OMGood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great lowfat recipe! I used an oil that is a mix of canola, olive and soy, and Tuvia baking sugar (3/4c as a replacement of actual sugar). I shredded 2 zucchini which was about 2.5 cups. The mix starts out very powdery. I was thinking this was not going work out. With a wooden spoon I finally mixed or moistened all ingredients. It is thick, not a pourable batter. I spread the blob of batter out in the 9x13 and baked for 30 min. Turned out perfect, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Taken it for about 3 parties and no one could guess the healthy stuff in it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I liked these but was the only one in the house. The texure was not quite brownie like which is my favorite part of the brownie. I shredded the zucchini with a cheese grater but it REALLY should have been put into the food processor until finely chopped or maybe even liquified. I plan to try them again and see if I didn't mess up the texture somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I can see where other people found this recipe to be dry. You really have to wait a bit for the flour to soak up the moisture from the zucchini. If you use the right butter and milk this recipe is also vegan. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I read several dozen reviews first and followed the recipe to the letter. These were awful, inedible. I'll try them again someday,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States