Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I made this exactly as written, without eggs, and it was very dry. When I mixed the oil and sugar together, as instructed, I thought that it looked dry but figured that the zucchini added the moisture that eggs would. This did not happen. I ate a bit of this because I was desperate for a brownie, but I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine0920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I must not have had zucchini that was wet enough because I ended up with the same results as magnoliakng. They were dry and nowhere near like any brownies I've ever had or made. I might try it again another time since I like the concept of adding veggies but for now I need something that I can whip up and be done with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKCHILD1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seward, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is probably my family's favorite brownie recipe. I think it comes out more like a Taxas Sheetcake for me, but it is fabulous. The frosting reciped is 10 stars! I use butter instead of margarine. Great way to use the overabundance of zuccs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It turned out good, but tasted like cake. I read some rates before making it, some saying it doesn't taste like cake if you don't add the eggs, so I didn't. But still tasted like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
The first time that I made these brownies I found them to be dry. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't put on the frosting. The second time I made them I put on the frosting and they were fantastic. Thus, either the zucchini was dry the first time around or the frosting makes a difference. I gave them 3 stars the first time around. I've updated that rating to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These are the best brownies I have ever had. Very moist and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very good. The frosting is the best I've ever had. I used it for yellow cupcakes too. It is so smooth and creamy. The brownies seemed more like cake but they were very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
These brownies are the best! I used all ingredients except the nuts...I made them in a big pan with individual brownie slots. They are moist, flavorful & delicious. Kids even love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nova Conover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
These Brownies are yummy and my grandsons are eating vegetables and they don't even know it. I didn't have vegetable oil so I mixed applesauce and mayo together and they tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Turned out a dry mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States