Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, and the "batter" was just crumbs. There's no water-soluble liquid, or eggs, called for. "Well," I thought, "maybe the zucchini will release moisture as it bakes." Nope. Perhaps a little, but not nearly enough to turn these dry crumbles into brownies. I'm still excited about another way to use up zucchini, but in the future I'll add some liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! I made it exactly as instructed and it turned out beautifully. No one can believe there is zucchini in this recipe, especially my nineteen-year-old, who won't touch any type of squash with a ten-foot pole. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Surprisingly Good!! Tastes like really rich dark chocolate cake, great with vanilla ice cream. We will definitely be making this again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Fantastic. I feel it is a cross between cake & brownie. For chocoholics it is the best! I doubled the amount of nuts though! Made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gini Denninger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Followed directions exactly, and they turned out cake like. That is a good thing in this house, we all like them that way. They have a very nice flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Love these!! I have family w. a severe dairy allergy so I make these (w/o the frosting) for parties so they can have dessert too. I need to stop using my fine grater to shred to zucchini b/c it makes the batter too wet & results in a cakier texture than I prefer. Next time I'll use my food processor grater attachment for more fudge like brownies. I did make the frosting once & it was amazing! Very rich chocolate flavor. I used real butter & almond milk - great texture & flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
You are going to love these brownies, if you like a moist brownie. Women you follow the recipe - the mixture is quite dry. But they bake up moist & good!!! Really a good frosting also. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Rockey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Before I made this I read all the bad reviews. Expecting a horrible dry result I made it anyway. It was sublime. So I thought about what could go wrong. 1) dry climate 2)old or poor quality ingredients (try farm/garden fresh zucchini and high quality cocoa powder) 3) stop adding eggs, they aren't needed. 4) try again it may have been user error. But # 1 can have a huge result so if you live in a desert maybe let the zucchini sweat or add a little more. Don't check doneness with a toothpick. The bounce test works well and undercook if possible. There are no eggs so slight gooiness is not harmful. I loved these and the twenty people at the BBQ I took them to agreed as they disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I did it without the egg. It would be great but I didn't cook it long enough. Looked ok, but the center was not done. :( Edges were great. Frosting was amazing. Very rich. Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Harker

Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States