Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These were really great brownies. I made it as per the recipe except for no nuts and they were delicious. The mixture was very dry, but I was prepared for this as per other reviews and stuck with it. I had to use my hands to mix the batter as it was so stiff but it turned out fantastic in the end and I have had lots of requests for more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Would definitely make again! Very moist. Used Hershey cocoa, would be interesting to try with Dutch processed cocoa. Didn't make the frosting, just sprinkled chocolate chips on top, but definitely sweet enough without the frosting or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lvsfood2much
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Yet another excellent way to utilize zucchini-new favorite brownie recipe- better than black bean brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I have been on this site since 2008. This is the first review I have wtitten. All I have to say is delicious, delicious, and delicious. I followed the directions no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These were very yummy, more cakey than brownie though. Excellent recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe numerous times. It is the first thing I make when my zucchini come in. No one can tell that they have zucchini in them. They are rich and moist. Just a note: The batter on this recipe is thick and fudge like, even after the zucchini is added. Don't think that it is dry or ruined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Perfectly delicious. Very moist. Even 2 days later, still moist and delicious.Followed directions exactly. Didn't need the frosting. Great without! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very moist and a wonderful use for zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a 5 star recipe with a 1 star name. They are in no way "Brownies," but rather a really deliciously moist cake. The recipe sounds odd, but if you follow it EXACTLY as written, you will end up with one of the best chocolate cakes you've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wow- amazing! I cut back on the sugar slightly but added chocolate chips- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States