Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I have to say, I too was skeptical about the dryness of some reviewers, so I decided to add 2 more heaping tablespoons of zucchini, and that resulted into a cakey brownie. No...I didn't add an egg. Therefore reviewing based on the taste and have to say for it having zucchini, I'm super surprised and how awesome yummy it is. I don't think my co-workers will know when I let them sample. Since I have a bountiful of zucchini, I'll have to remake the recipe to a T. I will have to update the following time without the added zucchini. Thank you for a moist fudgy veggie treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very good recipe, very moist, would give it 4.5 if I could. I followed the recipe exactly, and like other reviewers was surprised at how crumbly the dry mix was. Make very sure that you mix the dry ingredients very well before adding the zucchini, because if there is a vein of salt or baking soda that you didn't mix in before adding the zucchini you will not have much opportunity to mix it in. The only thing I changed is that I didn't use as much icing, as I think the full amount would be too much. Not a typically dense brownie, will not be dry unless you overbake it or use frozen zucchini (never use frozen zucchini).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made these and followed the exact directions, except for subbing applesauce for 1/2 the oil. And I used canned milk chocolate frosting to save time. They are delicious!!!! I offered them to a group of neighborhood kids, ages 3-7 and they devoured them and asked for 2nds! Great way to sneak some veggies into their diet without them even knowing it! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!! I made this recipe exactly as the instructions stated. No changes were necessary. Mine were done in 20 minutes, rather than 25 or 30. They were a little soft at first, but once cooled, they were perfect! Super moist, super rich, chocolatey goodness! I have a 4 and a 6 year old who despise vegetables, and they LOVED these! Will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made these for my volunteers at church and they all loved them! Very moist! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B. Sheehan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I found them to be crumbly and so so on taste. I've had much better tasting brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These were really great brownies. I made it as per the recipe except for no nuts and they were delicious. The mixture was very dry, but I was prepared for this as per other reviews and stuck with it. I had to use my hands to mix the batter as it was so stiff but it turned out fantastic in the end and I have had lots of requests for more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Would definitely make again! Very moist. Used Hershey cocoa, would be interesting to try with Dutch processed cocoa. Didn't make the frosting, just sprinkled chocolate chips on top, but definitely sweet enough without the frosting or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lvsfood2much
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Yet another excellent way to utilize zucchini-new favorite brownie recipe- better than black bean brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I have been on this site since 2008. This is the first review I have wtitten. All I have to say is delicious, delicious, and delicious. I followed the directions no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States