Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Moist. Great, a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My kids said they were exactly like the big fudgey cake on the movie Matilda. Left out nuts, added mini chocolate chips . They were a gooey, chocolatey dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It's true the moisture comes from the zucchini when it's all cooking. Do not change a thing and it will work out oh so yummy. Yummy, fudgey brownies that can easily be made vegan just by using vegan butter. That's what I did and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELIZARDQUEEN99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved it! I am so glad that I read the previous reviews. I took the advice of not adding an egg, which I thought that the batter look like it needed. Great advice! My kids and I both loved them. I did add half a bag of chocolate chips over top of the brownies. I will be making these again :-) I did make the frosting, but it was not needed at all. Would be delicious both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and these were not brownies but cake. They did not turn out fudgy. Just depends on how you like your brownies but next time I'd just make a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by owlbean
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I used 3 zucchinis and halved the recipe and I loved the way it turned out. May be too gooey with that many zucchinis for some people however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I made this recipe as written and another batch with applesauce instead of oil and added an egg. I would recommend following this recipe and not adding an egg as it seemed to make the brownies tougher. I will add chocolate chips to the batter in the future and not frost them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llmcc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These were wonderful! But..I have a bad habit of always just having to change recipes just a little! That's what happens when you've cooked with Mom 50 years...she just used a little of this, a handful of that. Anyways, the only thing I changed was adding about 2T of egg beaters. And the frosting!! I usually don't like choc frosting or frost my brownies, but it gave this a try. I used SmartBalance stick butter. It turned out so tasty & so creamy!! And there's plenty. Right now I'm baking my 2nd batch, but using yellow squash since my brother gave me a whole bag full. I'll let u know how they turned out. They are cooling right now & look beautiful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I love these. I have to admit i wasn't sure if i did it right because the batter was so dry but i checked other reviews and became more confident that they were made correctly. Was soooo happy with the results! Yummy! and the frosting is awesome. Good way to use up all that end-of-summer zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States