Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Good recipe, frosting is really good. I added an extra cup of Zucchini just because I have sooo much from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Wonderful! I doubted it at first , but once I threw in the zucchini it was all just fine! The icing was a little bit too sweet for me, but the flavor was right on. Great use of the zucchini and liked how it used no eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
moist, chocolate-y, absolutely addicting, can't taste the zucchini at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Cannot tell zucchini is in there but did come out cake like did everything exact too hmmmm... next time will add more zuc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I have been making these brownies for a few years now. Just a little hint,put zucchini in with sugar and oil ,vanilla and let it set for a few min.. Then add dry ingred. Your batter will not be dry. This is the only brownie recipe that I ever make. Lots of compliments on these treats! Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is a delicious brownie recipe. I did not tell my husband there was zucchini in the brownie until after he raved how good they were. Then I shared the secret. Now he wants me to make some for work and share the recipe. When he requests that, I know a recipe is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shoemakersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
The first couple of times I made this recipe, the brownies turned out perfect! This time, I think because it is later in the zucchini season, my batter was too dry. I added a little applesauce to moisten it up and the brownies are excellent. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Very very great recipe followed everything exactly except for adding nuts and it turned out excellent! I used cream cheese icing instead... I can't handle too much chocolate and don't worry if it seems too thick and powdery the zucchinis retained water will make it moist in the baking process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
The batter was so dry I added 2 eggs. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Not a huge brownie fan, but these were fantastic. I did however make a few changes. We don't use vegetable oil, not a fan of the flavor, so I used coconut oil. I like cake like brownies so I did add an egg. It took a little longer to bake but they were moist and delicious. Next time I will leave the egg out , my husband likes his brownies on the fudgier side. Great recipe. And what a fabulous way to use zucchini. My neighbor gave me the idea and your recipe and I really thought it was a crazy idea at first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States