Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly (except no walnuts - allergy) and I was pleased with the results. Yes, the batter was dry but after I added the zucchini it came together nicely. Finished product was tasty, although I could see the zucchini in the brownies - didn't bother me, but it didn't dissolve for me like it has for other reviewers. Also, I thought the taste was more like a chocolate muffin. Overall, the brownies were easy to make, tasty and fudgey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have made this many times just as the recipe says. I have to press the mixture into the pan, but it turns out so fudge like! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I modified by adding one egg and an extra 1/4 c. of cocoa powder (to keep them from getting too cakey and I like em nice and dark). I also used some cocoa to flour the pans. I used coconut oil since I don't have much cooking oil and used half white whole wheat flour. I baked a little longer than 30 min. (put them back in because they were too gooey in the center). We like them un-frosted but I will be putting some on them for my daughter's class so we can put red sprinkles on top for Valentine's day. Mildly sweet and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alyssalovesfood
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I used a little less than one cup of sugar and used applesauce instead of the oil. I made them bite size by baking them in mini muffin pans. Really great thanks for the recipe! Follow me on Instagram at ahcoutry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These are delicious, but I wouldn't classify them as brownies. With the frosting, they taste more like a Texas sheet cake. I used zucchini from my garden that I had shredded in 2 cup portion sizes, then vacuumed packed and froze. Used the thawed bag with all the liquid. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Yum! I loved these and my extremely picky brothers did too! Even after I told them the secret ingredient. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
i made it a little healthier. i used 1/2 unbleached white flour, 1/4 whole wheat flour, and 1/4 almond flour. i only put 1/2 cup brown sugar (that's sweet enough for me and my family). i shredded the zucchini very fine, so, you can't see it in the brownies. in the frosting, i also used 1/2 cup maple/agave and used oil instead of margarine. the brownies came out delicious! the frosting added a lot (and were healthier than usual). yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Revital Wainbaum Ramot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fudgy and delicious! I made only minor changes/additions: First of all, I took the advice of another reviewer and made the zucchini finer in the food processor after shredding it with a cheese grater; I added 3 Tbs. strong brewed coffee (cooled) and a good squeeze of Hershey's chocolate syrup to the batter; and finally, I made 1 1/2 x the frosting recipe, which turned out to be just perfect for the 13 x 9 pan of brownies. I also added a couple of tablespoons of the coffee to the frosting mixture as well. This, I feel, really intensified the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I thought it was really good, but before the brownies had a few hours to rest, I definitely tasted the zucchini. Four hours later all I tasted was yummyness. I also doubled the icing because I thought it was more of a glaze and made it sweeter. Finally for color and texture and to up the fun factor, I topped it with milk and white chocolate chips. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Amazing! We love brownies in our house and for a while I was making brainy brownies which were great only because my husband and I didn't go near them! I was looking for ways to use up zucchini from the garden as I'm the only one that likes z. bread. Anyway, these brownies are amazing, moist and totally decadent. There is no taste or texture from the zucchini, I think it just moistens the brownie considerably. I've made it several times and I would say this is between a cake and a chewy brownie, not super dense but super moist. Not sure how some people get a dry brownie out of this. It doesn't seem possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SolarMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States