Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Kiki Rahadiasmara
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I was skeptical about the zucchini at first. Moreover, I could not find my grater, so I used a coconut grater which made the result like a juice. But after I added it to the batter, I was like WOW! The texture was perfect, just like you add some eggs in it. Then I added more 10 mins because the zucchini "juice" was so watery. And voila! The brownies was amazing! The texture was gooey which a plus for something chocolate-y, yet crispy on the outside. Almost like steamed brownies (very popular in Indonesia), but better (crispy outside, dairy free, more healthy). This is my first brownies recipe, and I'm hooked at the first bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
So yummy, and the icing is amazing! Left over icing placed in the fridge turns to a soft fudge. Soo good on graham crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is good, however I made a few changes to make it great. First off, I reduced the sugar to 1 cup, I used 1 cup of cocoa powder, I added a 1/2 teaspoon of instant coffee grinds, 2 tablespoons of milk and mixed in a full bag of chocolate chips to the batter. I also only cooked it for 22 minutes, and then let it sit for about 30 minutes so it can settle. If you overcook it, it will become dry. These are moist and perfect. Kids had no clue there was zucchini in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I like that it is without eggs! Really like. Obviously these are not those decadent fudge chocolatey brownies (a true calorie bomb!) all we like. Actually it's a really cakey dessert. But it's cakey in a good way as it's still tasty and may be healthy (with a half of applesauce instead of oil and a cup of whole wheat flour). If you are afraid that your batter is too dry, try to blend your zucchini instead of grating it. I did it this way and got the batter of usual brownie batter consistence. For more decadence and fudge consistence I'd add chocolate chips. The more, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! So good, I really like this one because its dessert for my family but also has the zucchini in it. My seven year old will eat anything chocolate and nothing healthy so I really like this one. Unsure of it while mixing but the zucchini added the moisture that it needed! Great one!!!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I made them using a cupcake pan with wrappers because I didn't care to monkey around cutting apart brownies and trying to make them all the same size. I also didn't feel like putting any effort into washing a pan. Anyway, they actually came out like cupcakes in consistency, which I hadn't expected. I'm unsure if they would have come out more brownie like had I baked them in a pan and I don't particularly care to try because they were REALLY good as cupcakes. I also substituted applesauce for over half of the vegetable oil, so maybe that was it? I tested them out on my neighbors and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very tasty. I made these as muffins, some with cup liners and some without. The ones with liners were too moist. But they all disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Amazing! Don't be worried about how dry it is before baking... Water in zucchini works is magic once baking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricki Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Wow! Who would think? Kids gobbled them down and then I Told them about the zucchini which they thought was hysterical! really good, no changes, my frosting was slightly runny even though I let it all cool first. So I threw the whole thing in the fridge for a bit to firm up. YUM! A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States