Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It turned out good, but tasted like cake. I read some rates before making it, some saying it doesn't taste like cake if you don't add the eggs, so I didn't. But still tasted like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
The first time that I made these brownies I found them to be dry. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't put on the frosting. The second time I made them I put on the frosting and they were fantastic. Thus, either the zucchini was dry the first time around or the frosting makes a difference. I gave them 3 stars the first time around. I've updated that rating to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These are the best brownies I have ever had. Very moist and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very good. The frosting is the best I've ever had. I used it for yellow cupcakes too. It is so smooth and creamy. The brownies seemed more like cake but they were very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
These brownies are the best! I used all ingredients except the nuts...I made them in a big pan with individual brownie slots. They are moist, flavorful & delicious. Kids even love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nova Conover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
These Brownies are yummy and my grandsons are eating vegetables and they don't even know it. I didn't have vegetable oil so I mixed applesauce and mayo together and they tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Turned out a dry mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My husband hates zucchini and he loved these! He couldn't even tell that they had any in it he said. Great recipe, and a unique way to use up all those veggies my Dad keeps donating from his garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Love these brownies - my daughter doesn't eat eggs so this is something she eats too - They were moist, fudgy and just wonderful. Always looking for a new zucchini recipe and brownies are a favorite here - I use my frozen zucchini and make these all winter. I was skeptical about no eggs - but not to worry! They are wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Really, really good--my picky son had no clue these were made with zucchini! But mine DID turn out like cake even though I followed the recipe exactly (except for omitting the nuts). Everyone who has tried them describes them as cake, not brownies. I did not add any eggs or change anything else. My zucchini seemed to have a lot of liquid and the batter was the consistency of regular brownie batter, not dry at all. I will definitely make again and may try draining a bit of the liquid from the zucchini. I grated mine very fine to make sure it was completely undetectable--and it was. I may also try cutting the baking soda to see I it becomes more brownie-like. (Also, I only made half the frosting and it was plenty!_ Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States