Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! So good, I really like this one because its dessert for my family but also has the zucchini in it. My seven year old will eat anything chocolate and nothing healthy so I really like this one. Unsure of it while mixing but the zucchini added the moisture that it needed! Great one!!!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I made them using a cupcake pan with wrappers because I didn't care to monkey around cutting apart brownies and trying to make them all the same size. I also didn't feel like putting any effort into washing a pan. Anyway, they actually came out like cupcakes in consistency, which I hadn't expected. I'm unsure if they would have come out more brownie like had I baked them in a pan and I don't particularly care to try because they were REALLY good as cupcakes. I also substituted applesauce for over half of the vegetable oil, so maybe that was it? I tested them out on my neighbors and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very tasty. I made these as muffins, some with cup liners and some without. The ones with liners were too moist. But they all disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Amazing! Don't be worried about how dry it is before baking... Water in zucchini works is magic once baking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricki Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Wow! Who would think? Kids gobbled them down and then I Told them about the zucchini which they thought was hysterical! really good, no changes, my frosting was slightly runny even though I let it all cool first. So I threw the whole thing in the fridge for a bit to firm up. YUM! A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly (except no walnuts - allergy) and I was pleased with the results. Yes, the batter was dry but after I added the zucchini it came together nicely. Finished product was tasty, although I could see the zucchini in the brownies - didn't bother me, but it didn't dissolve for me like it has for other reviewers. Also, I thought the taste was more like a chocolate muffin. Overall, the brownies were easy to make, tasty and fudgey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have made this many times just as the recipe says. I have to press the mixture into the pan, but it turns out so fudge like! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I modified by adding one egg and an extra 1/4 c. of cocoa powder (to keep them from getting too cakey and I like em nice and dark). I also used some cocoa to flour the pans. I used coconut oil since I don't have much cooking oil and used half white whole wheat flour. I baked a little longer than 30 min. (put them back in because they were too gooey in the center). We like them un-frosted but I will be putting some on them for my daughter's class so we can put red sprinkles on top for Valentine's day. Mildly sweet and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alyssalovesfood
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I used a little less than one cup of sugar and used applesauce instead of the oil. I made them bite size by baking them in mini muffin pans. Really great thanks for the recipe! Follow me on Instagram at ahcoutry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States