Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Just made this for a party tomorrow. I was a bit worried since they didn't pour at all, had to glop it in the pan and spread around. They are so moist! I followed a reviewer's suggestion and grated the zucchini fine. You would never know there's zucchini in there. Will definitely make again. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
My whole family loved these rich brownies! A great way to use up all those zucchinis from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
AWESOME! Made exact brownie recipe-stir well & see the zucchini moisten the batter. It raises cake-like, but delish! Frosted with peanut butter glaze!(Made a 2nd one right away to take to friends!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
AMAZING! I am growing zucchini and looking for different ways to use it, this recipe is so good! Moist, rich....AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These were moist, not too sweet, and a balance between fudgy and cakey. I left out the nuts and didn't frost, but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I added some chocolate chips. These turned out amazing. If your zucchini is very moist I would definitely bake them the full time. I baked 27-minutes, should have left a few more minutes, but they are great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delicious - very moist and chocolatey even without the frosting, I will keep this recipe and use it whenever my garden overflowth. To everyone put off by the bad reviews saying that its dry and grainy…where the recipe says to fold in the grated zucchini - don't just give it a stir and call it good. if you keep mixing, the water comes out of the squash and it turns into a totally different consistency. At first it was very grainy and weird but after stirring it looked just like conventional brownie batter and baked up like it too. Try this recipe, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Perfect! My family loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, but I omitted the walnuts. These brownies are really moist and delicious! When I made the frosting it was a bit runny so I added more sugar until it was a good consistency. These brownies are so good they don't even need the frosting they are good all on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
These were hard to mix and, I thought, would turn into a failure; however, they are very tasty! I think the problem with the dryness is related to how big your zucchini is. The large ones that we get from our gardens this time of year don't have the moisture of the smaller ones. I reduced the sugar to one cup and didn't put on the frosting, just because I'm not a frosting fan (don't tell my husband it's supposed to have frosting!) I'll try a fat substitute next time, and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States